Instrumentals

You were mine for just a while now you’re puttin’ on the style
And you’ve never once looked back at your home across the track
You’re the gossip of the town but my heart can still be found
Where you tossed it on the ground pick me up on your way down

Pick me up on your way down when you’re blue and all alone
When their glamour starts to bore you come on back where you belong
You may be their pride and joy but they’ll find another toy
Then they’ll take away your crown pick me up on your way down

[ guitar – steel ]
Now they’ve changed your attitude made you haughty and so rude
Your new friends can take the blame underneath you’re still the same
When you’ll find these things are true I’ll be waiting here for you
As you tumble to the ground pick me up on your way down

Pick me up on your way down…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Instrumentals

  1. When you found somebody new I thought I never would
    Forget you for I thought then I never could
    But time has taken all the pains away until now I’m down to hurtin’ once a day
    Once a day all day long and once a night from dusk till dawn
    The only time I wish you weren’t gone is once a day every day all day long

    I’m so glad that I’m not like a girl I knew one time
    She lost the one she loved then slowly lost her mind
    She sat around and cried her life away oh lucky me I’m only cryin’ once a day
    Once a day all day long…
    Once a day every day all day long


  2. Just because I ask a friend about him
    Just because I spoke his name somewhere
    Just because I rang his number by mistake today
    He thinks I still care

    Just because I haunt the same old places
    Where the mem’ry of him lingers everywhere
    Just because I’m not the happy girl I used to be
    He thinks I still care

    And if he’s happy thinking I still need him
    Then let that silly notion bring him cheer
    But how could he ever be so foolish?
    Or where would he get such an idea?

    Just because I ask a friend about him
    Just because I spoke his name somewhere
    Just because I saw him, then went all to pieces
    He thinks I still care

  3. Sherry says:

    This brings back memories of my late fiance’s father who could pick anything with strings attached to it and his music sounded as beautiful as the guys in these videos. Music was entrenched in his family (related to the Christian group of Degarmo and Key-cousins). It was said that one would be either a preacher or a teacher, a fiddler or a diddler being born in his family. It was true! My Roger turned out to be the diddler-his father couldn’t even teach him to carry a tune on a comb, lol!

    Thanks, Snoopy!` I love this post.
    Enjoy the holidays, everyone!~ :mrgreen:

  4. Sherry~~thank you. I am glad that I could bring back some memories for you. I love music and miss the Sunday afternoon jam session we had here when hubby was still alive. Jim played in a band for years and my three girls followed in their father’s footsteps when it came to music. I am tone deaf….I think. Let’s say that I did not get much applause for my singing. LOL

  5. LindaNewYork says:

    Hi Snoopy!

    Just wanted to wish all my old friends a Very Merry Christmas!

  6. LindaNewYork~~it is nice to see some familiar people drop in. Here’s Wishing You and Yours a Wonderful Christmas and a Prosperous and Healthy New Year.

  7. Dave Knechel says:

    Merry Christmas, Snoopy, to you and all of the Snooperettes!

  8. Thank you, Dave, from all of us. Merry Christmas to you and all your Merrynaderites.

Leave a Reply

