2013 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 97,000 times in 2013. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 4 days for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

This entry was posted in Casey Anthony. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to 2013 in review

  1. I want to thank EVERYONE who contributed to my blog in 2013, those who took their time to leave a comment or just drop by to read. It is YOU who makes a blog successful so “2013 in review” belongs to all of us. We have some trials of interest on the docket in 2014 and God willing, I will keep this blog up and running. Hugs & Bless each and every one of you…Snoopy.

  2. debl115 says:

    And if anybody deserves it, you do, Snoop! Blessed 2014 to all of the supporters on this awesome blog! Looking forward to the end of the JA debacle, and justice for Travis 🙂

  3. Newbie says:

    Snoops. this is a good place to be. Thank you and those who support this blog.
    But now, I must say I am a little concerned. We started out with the horrible Casey Anthony case which was followed by the George Zimmerman mess. A person sure doesn’t want to ask “whats next”. The answer “Jodi Arias”. I don’t want to think what’s next after that one. Thank God for Martinez !

  4. Since I am an admitted old turnip and some of you are headed in the same direction, I want to share the following with you. Instead of counting your liver spots, count your blessings and be proud…(this was posted by an old classmate of mine on FB)

    CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL BORN IN 1930’s, 1940’s, 50’s, 60’s, 70’s and Early 80’s !!! First, you survived being born to mothers who smoked and/or drank while they carried us. They took aspirin, ate blue cheese dressing, tuna from a tin, and didn’t get tested for diabetes. Then after that trauma, your baby cots were covered with bright colored lead-based paints. You had no childproof lids on medicine bottles, doors or cabinets and when you rode your bikes, you had no helmets, not to mention, the risks you took hitchhiking .. As children, you would ride in cars with no seat belts or air bags. Riding in the back of a van – loose – was always great fun. You drank water from the garden hosepipe and NOT from a bottle. You shared one soft drink with four friends, from one bottle and NO ONE actually died from this. You ate cakes, white bread and real butter and drank pop with sugar in it, but you weren’t overweight because…… YOU WERE ALWAYS OUTSIDE PLAYING!! You would leave home in the morning and play all day, as long as we were back when the streetlights came on. No one was able to reach you all day. And you were OK. You would spend hours building your go-carts out of scraps and then ride down the hill, only to find out you forgot the brakes. After running into the bushes a few times, you learned to solve the problem . You did not have Playstations, Nintendo’s, X-boxes, no video games at all, no 99 channels on cable, no video tape movies, no surround sound, no mobile phones, no text messaging, no personal computers, no Internet or Internet chat rooms……….YOU HAD FRIENDS and you went outside and found them! You fell out of trees, got cut, broke bones and teeth and there were no lawsuits from these accidents you played with worms(well most boys did) and mud pies made from dirt, and the worms did not live in us forever. You made up games with sticks and tennis balls and although you were told it would happen, you did not poke out any eyes. You rode bikes or walked to a friend’s house and knocked on the door or rang the bell, or just yelled for them! Local teams had tryouts and not everyone made the team. Those who didn’t had to learn to deal with disappointment. Imagine that!! The idea of a parent bailing you out if you broke the law was unheard of. They actually sided with the law! This generation has produced some of the best risk-takers, problem solvers and inventors ever! The past 50 years have been an explosion of innovation and new ideas. You had freedom, failure, success and responsibility, and you learned HOW TO DEAL WITH IT ALL! And YOU are one of them! CONGRATULATIONS! You might want to share this with others who have had the luck to grow up as kids, before the lawyers and the government regulated our lives for our own good. And while you are at it, forward it to your kids so they will know how brave their parents were.

  5. New Trial Date Set for Marissa Alexander

    http://www.thenewjournalandguide.com/component/k2/item/3865-new-trial-date-set-for-marissa-alexander

    Martin MacNeill, Utah Doctor Convicted Of Murdering Wife, Seeks New Trial

    MacNeill faces 15 years to life in prison on charges of murder and obstruction of justice. His sentencing, which was set for Tuesday, will be delayed by the appeal

    More here….

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/01/02/martin-macneill_n_4533600.html

  6. Newbie says:

    I certainly enjoyed the comment “Congratulations To all Born in 1930 etc”. I’ve seen bits and pieces of like comments but this one covered it all !!

  7. It’s never going to happen folks….Judge Stephens needs some dynamite under her tush…

    Jodi Arias Trial News Update: Next Hearing Set for January 13, No Retrial Date Scheduled

    http://www.latinopost.com/articles/2813/20140106/jodi-arias-trial-news-update-next-hearing-set-for-january-13-no-retrial-date-scheduled.htm

  8. sarah0234 says:

    Happy New Year to everyone!

    I’ve been away for quite some time but have poked my head in to try and stay current.

    We had two losses in our family within two weeks of each other. The day after we interred one member my first grandson was born! Aaah….the cycle of life.

    I see Jodi Arias is up to her usual tweeting habits. She was so much on mind that I watched Day 21 of the trial again. (Martinez exposes most of her lies.) And of course I had to watch his closing argument again.

    I hope this time around he points out to the jurors that her tactic of being the super volunteer of the prison system is a con game. Please new jury oblige her and send her to death row. I became upset when I listened to her answer a jurors question about her pitiful suicide notes. How she gathered them up and sent them to her grandparents telling them not to open until such and such day. Please.

    Thanks Snoops for a wonder 2013 gavel to gavel up date on the Arias trial and others. I’m eager for her trial to resume and I know you’ll be right on top of it. BTW, I hope the media wins and it is aired LIVE.

  9. Angela just has to throw her weight around…Marissa must have gone to the store to purchase some bread and milk for her kids…

    Angela Corey Seeks Revocation of Marissa Alexander’s Bail

    http://legalinsurrection.com/2014/01/angela-corey-seeks-revocation-of-marissa-alexanders-bail/

  10. Sarah~~I don’t think the media will win out re the Arias penalty phase trial. It seems Judge Stephens is scared of her own shadow…so she panders to the defense.

  11. Newbie says:

    Florida. It is known for its oranges but nuts are crackin the headlines ! (sarcasm towards politics, laws, Courts, etc etc.

  12. margaret says:

    http://www.valdostadailytimes.com/local/x1956156340/-KJ-case-A-Year-Later

    Still a mystery.. God bless parents, they aren’t just lying down and taking it.

    Snoops your favorite Fl. official was voted ninth LEAST influential peson for 2013, according to GQ magazine..

  13. margaret says:

    OOPS..,,,,,,,,,,Fl. official Angela Corey

  14. margaret says:

    There is no blog , I have seen, that tops this one. No blog that I have seen that I go back to day after, makes me feel as though I am with friends. I have all of you thank for that. Then there is Snoops, she answers my stupid questions , she seems to know when I need a lift, so she posts something that makes me laugh. God bless you Snoops for lettinng me be a part of your blog. At dinner Christmas, I made a remark about Snoops and her weather, Who is Snoops, everyone wanted to know. My friend that I talk to in Nova Scotia, I say. Silence , my son and daughter look at each other and I am probably classified as loosing it in their heads. I am going to let them ponder that. LOL.

    The article above about the old days was perfect.. Life was so free and safe. Kids today have missed out on so much.. wonderful walk down the 40 s, memory lane for me.

    I am glad to read that Martinez was smiling as he came out of courtroom.. He is smarter than Nurmi or Wilmott put together. In my opinion he could just give his closing argument again and that should be plenty for any jury. I’ll buy her bracelet if she will let me choke her with it. I have rewatched parts of the trial and it was so funny when she would stick her foot in her mouth and finally have to tell the truth. I didn’t think she was all that smart.

    Thank you again, all of you lovely people.. A great big hug to our fearless leader Snoops. BTW I am enjoying your blast from past on FB. Your wedding photo was adorable Gorgeous couple..

  15. Margaret~~you are making me laugh this time…the tears are rolling down my face…lol You do have a good way with words for sure…it is always nice to read a bit of humor.

    When you ask me questions and I don’t know the answers, I just make something up and hope it sticks. Isn’t that what lawyers do anyway?

    So Angela Corey came in the popularity contest at ninth…I suppose there were only 9 people running. She will just plaster on a couple more coats of that bright lipstick and smile broadly. She is always on a power struggle and cannot stand to be wrong. I think she is on her way out….$800,000 spent to build a special walkway…ridiculous.

    I am glad you are enjoying all the old pics on FB…I had 30 yrs with that wonderful man..he passed much too young…xo

  16. This case is Angela Corey’s…Lord help us!

    Fair trial issues surface in Michael Dunn case

    http://www.firstcoastnews.com/news/article/341566/483/Fair-trial-issues-surface-in-Michael-Dunn-case

  17. margaret says:

    Can you believe the jury found the two police officers NOT guilty for the beating death of Kelly Thomas ? ? It was on film, has the famous Fl 12 moved ? I can not believe it..

    I read somewhere yesterday that dear old Bobby Bashara thinks he has to have his personal laptop during trial ,so that he can keep up with things, His judge gave him the answer No real quick like. Then she threatened to throw the defense lawyers off case and appoint more, because they were not doing anything. This trial will probably be as long in the making as jodi. I do like Bobby boys judge though.

    Don’t you just want to weep for that no good piece of junk, m.dunn. A young boy is dead because he thinks only of his money and his demon self..

    The Mrs Grant trial is about to get started too.. I say Hang-um all high. I am not in the best of moods tonight. Canya tell?? LOL

  18. Margaret~~~down girl down…I expect to hear of you leading a vigilante group to knock off all the criminals who get off. I must start doing some snooping to keep up with some of these trials.

    What is the Mrs Grant trial all about? I miss watching the action in the courtrooms.

  19. This is SICK SICK SICK and the people who purchase these things are SICKER!

    Casey Anthony Clothing For Sale: ‘Murderabilia’ Site Auctioning Items For $800

  20. A former police officer accused of shooting a man dead for texting in a Florida movie theater on Monday was denied bail when he appeared in court Tuesday to face second-degree murder charges.

    One piece still missing from puzzle of fatal theater shooting: Why?

    Reeves had prior incident which was not reported..videos HERE

  21. margaret says:

    http://www.wctv.tv/news/floridanews/headlines/Zimmerman-Painting-Targets-Special-Prosecutor-241722831.html

    This should get a laugh out of you Snoops .LOL Who knew Georgie boy could draw. Looks remarkably like her. I can’t figure out how much he sold the other one for., can you?

  22. Margaret~~Zimmerman got a $100,000 for the flag…AP are in the process of suing George for copyright infringement for Angie C..It is all over the news….. He can’t seem to stay out of trouble.

  23. margaret says:

    I can’t believe someone paid him that much for the flag. I haven’t watched HLN lately so I am falling behind .. Jeeeezzzz The rebel flag blanket I crochet for my grandson ought to be worth a small fortune.. Some things are just unreal……

  24. It looks like more manipulation by Dr Martin MacNeil….remember how he got a medical discharge from the military… here we go again…Look at him in this article…he is taking on a Charles Manson look..

    Martin MacNeill to undergo mental evaluation

    http://fox13now.com/2014/01/28/martin-macneill-to-undergo-mental-evaluation/

  25. A must read….hilarious if you do not care for Angie…

    Lead Letter: Attorney analyzes Zimmerman’s artistic rights

    http://members.jacksonville.com/opinion/premium-opinion/2014-01-28/story/lead-letter-attorney-analyzes-zimmermans-artistic-rights

  26. margaret says:

    My heart goes out to her family, their lives will never be the same and there will always be this hole missing in their hearts. God Bless them.. That guy should never have been free. Will he serve full time or do ya’ll have the early release.

Leave a Reply

