2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 45,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 10 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

This entry was posted in Casey Anthony. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to 2012 in review

  1. Newbie says:

    This is neat !!

  2. Newbie~~I was pleased with the report since I run a tight ship so to speak. It is the quality of the comments that count and not the quantity. Oh and I am a stickler when it comes to the facts but welcome opinions unless they are pure slander. I could never handle managing Dave’s blog now. Opinions are one thing and they can be done tactfully …it is the ‘sniping’ that turns me off. Some would like to see O’Mara tarred and feathered yet be the first to complain that a person charged with an offense has a right to a fair trial and that includes a defense attorney.

    Shucks, here I thought Mainstreamfair meant I belonged to the mainstream media. So after being so well educated by ???’s two links, I remain just a blogger. Did she honestly think that I did not know the difference? She should set up her own blog instead of barging in and trying to run others. I spent most of my time fixing up her html code errors in her many links. Here is an example….

    Most comments made-top five…(link in the 2012 report) Guess who??

    (2011)
    1 ??? 1175 comments
    2 calli patti 395 comments
    3 Sherry 251 comments Follow
    4 Karen C. 225 comments
    5 Snoopysleuth 225 comments

    https://mainstreamfair.wordpress.com/2011/annual-report/

  3. mystical pippin says:

    So did I come in a close 6th? LOL…..kidding of course. I do want to say – the end of the year thing was great. So colorful and organized – my two favorite things on websites. So HAPPY NEW YEAR to you Snoop and all to the gang that hangs here! 🙂

  4. Hey Pippin~~ I have been wondering where you had gone…great to see you. Sorry you went in moderation. You must be using a different email for the comment to go to mod.

  5. Cali Patti says:

    Happy New Years to everyone! Enjoying CNN Kathy & Anderson … Love the Key West version.

  6. Cali Patti says:

    I talk to much or to often … I doubled other ppl. Oh well happy happy!!!

  7. Thank you, Cali Patti….big HUGS

  8. Cali Patti says:

    I’m 3 hours behind all of u

  9. This is for all of you!!

  10. Newbie says:

    Happy New Year to all who are extremely smart in knowing where a great blog can be found….lol ! A toast to all of us !!

  11. Newbie says:

    AND, a thank you for all special friendships. May we all continue with the many blessings we have received.

  12. Cali Patti says:

    Hi again ~ it’s 10:05 pm probably won’t make it to midnight. I sincerely appreciate the friends and support I’ve been given this last year from all of you. Thank You! Happy Happy!

  13. Help yourself, friends. A BIG THANK YOU and…. A BLESSED and HAPPY NEW YEAR to all

  14. LindaNewYork says:

    Happy New Year!!!!!!!!!!

  15. HAPPY NEW YEAR LindaNewYork…may you and yours have a WONDERFUL 2013…

  16. margaret says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR all my friends on MAINSTREAM. I ditto the above poem.. Snoops the stats are terriffic. I have to get busy and comment more. My hope is for 2013 to be the most wonderful year for all of us.

  17. Newbie says:

    My serious thought for January 2012:
    “Even if you are on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there.”

  18. Newbie~~lol Your train of thoughts has no CABOOSE… if you don’t hurry up and get out of 2012, you will have trains tracks on your belly…

Leave a Reply

