Jodi Arias-Jury selection begins today!

Jury selection to begin in Jodi Arias murder trial

Thr judge ruled that the death penalty stays!!

Video and Article

Jodi Arias/Fatal Attraction/Stalker/Murderess-Previous Thread

This entry was posted in Casey Anthony and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Jodi Arias-Jury selection begins today!

  1. Marilyn says:

    I was wondering,is the Jodi Arias murder trial is going to be streamed anywhere?

  2. Marilyn, if I can find a live stream, I will post the link.

  3. margaret says:

    Well, well it is about time this case started moving. I am keeping an eye on CBS5az.com to see if jury selection will be streamed..That is where i got the Baby Gabriel case.

  4. Marilyn says:

    Thanks!

  5. cali patti says:

    I found this on Gather .com. It’s the last paragraph of three paragraphs.

    Will Jodi Arias get the death penalty? Her lawyers don’t think it’s appropriate, as she didn’t intend to kill him, but the case judge disagreed. It would make her Arizona’s 4th woman to sit on death row, probably not the kind of notoriety she hoped to reach. Really, it sounds like Jodi Arias is bat-shit nuts. It seems as though the only person who doesn’t think she committed a crime is Arias herself, at one point, even requesting to represent herself during her trial. It’s doubtful that this was the ending that either of these two would’ve wanted. Who hasn’t been involved with someone who loved you more than you loved them? Or vice versa. While most situations don’t go this far, it’s not a altogether far-fetched story. And, yet, justice must be served.

  6. margaret says:

    Hi all. still looking for site for trial. If you haven’t seen it , on facebook there is a site, State vs. Jodi Arias..There are some good posting and they are looking for streaming site too. Todays post said that as many as 350 juror questionaires will be filled out. They mean business. I will keep looking too. …Snoops I hope your wrist is better.I think we all need to get a good punching bag and put jodi and caca picture and we can punch it during trial. ..Snoops can you get HLN News? In Session has moved their site to HLN.com.

  7. Margaret~~I get HLN but don’t recall seeing In Session. We don’t always get the same coverage here in Canada. I found the following…

    On Monday morning, 75 potential jurors filled out questionnaires asking them about their backgrounds, their beliefs about the justice system, and whether they have formed any opinions about the case against Arias. The panel was introduced to the major players of the case Monday, including the defendant. Arias wore a green shirt and black slacks and stood up to greet the potential jurors.

    Seventy-five more potential jurors will fill out questionnaires Monday afternoon.

    A total of 375 potential jurors will be summoned to the court over the next three days. The attorneys will review the questionnaires, before they return to court on Monday December 17 to individually question the potential jurors.

    Opening statements in Arias’ trial are scheduled to begin January 2.

    More here….

    http://www.hlntv.com/article/2012/12/10/jury-selection-begins-jodi-arias-trial

  8. cali patti says:

    Wow, I wish this trial was broadcast. Yes, I watch for the entertainment value of a case.

  9. margaret says:

    Hello, Asite on Facebook,-State vs Jodi Aries- gives a link to focusonfacts.com /crime,news and politics. I went there and it says that streaming and live chat will begin on the first day of trial., if anyone wants to check it out.

  10. cali patti says:

    Morning, I just heard IN SESSION announce that they will be televising the Jodi Arias trial beginning Jan. 17th. Only heard the announcement briefly and am uncertain I heard all of it.
    If what I heard is correct, does that mean IN SESSION will be televising the trial a week after trial begins? NOT LIVE?

  11. cali patti says:

    Jan. 7th broadcast will begin.

  12. cali patti says:

    In Session has been showing Jodi’s previous court hearings with her long hair. Said NOW, for jury selection she has cut her hair, lowered her chair, (yes, that’s what they said), appears very thin and speaks very softly. OMG another Casey Anthony…

  13. Cali~ ~there have been so many different versions of when Arias’ trial will begin and who will be carrying it live stream, upstream or down stream. It will be another circus. That is what some courtrooms have become and a bunch of clown lawyers running the big top.

  14. cali patti says:

    In Session has been talking about the trial starting Jan. 7th …

  15. Cali~~It says here that the trial starts Jan 2nd… In Session will be off the air until the 7th. This is the Facebook site ‘Justice4Travis’…you may have to be logged into FB to view it. There is lots of good info and pics and a lively discussion going on…

    http://www.facebook.com/Justice4Travis

  16. Seven women and 11 men chosen for jury
    Opening statements scheduled to begin January 2

    A panel of 12 jurors and six alternates were sworn in Thursday for the Jodi Arias murder trial.

    Seven women and 11 men, ranging in age from a male who appears to be in his early 20s to several of retirement age will be deciding if Arias is guilty of killing her ex-boyfriend Travis Alexander.

    During Thursday’s jury selection process, defense attorneys Kirk Nurmi and Jennifer Wilmott argued that the prosecution was “systematically excluding” women and African-Americans. The jury appears to be all white except for one Hispanic male.

    Read more here….
    Jury selected in Jodi Arias murder trial

  17. margaret says:

    Hello all, Check out the pictures of the women prisoners in Arizona in MailOnline.com under news. Can’t wait to see miss Jodi join them.

  18. cali patti says:

    Thanks Margret, How you ladies find these interesting sites still surprises me.

  19. cali patti says:

    I read jodi arias’s myspace page, saw photo’s and there are messages from Travis there alluding to his “like” of jodi. Of course Travis did not deserve to die and yes jodi seems to be a complete sicko, Travis did play jodi along at least by allowing jodi in his bed.

  20. margaret says:

    I am not believing this. Huffington Post is now saying the jodi trial will not begin until Feb.7. 40 pages of court documents on Huffington Post.

  21. Margaret~~they are still saying on HLN that the trial begins on Wednesday, Jan 2nd… I guess we will just have to wait and see…

  22. Karen C. says:

    Margaret-
    I’ve just combed through “Crimes” at HuffPo- can’t find that, on Arias trial. I searched within the site, and that may be an older article? (There was one last Feb.) Or some hacker was having fun when you saw it, and they brought it down. They do have a jury….

  23. Karen~~I think some blogs got confused with a delay and trial was postponed until Feb/2012. I just hope I can hook up to live stream so we can watch it on the internet. In Session will be picking it up around the 7th, I believe. I hate all the commercials on InSession…maybe Jodi will sing to us during the recesses.

  24. margaret says:

    I think I may have read an old post. It was a link from the facebook site about trial. I read there just now and they are counting days hours and minutes until trial starts on Jan. 2. hopefully we can find a livestream.. Please Please no singing..

  25. HAPPY NEW YEAR MARGARET….BIG HUGS!

  26. margaret says:

    http://www.thefocusonfacts.com/jodi-arias-trial/ ………………………….. Snoops check this out it says there will be live streaming and chat beginning on first day of trial.

  27. Margaret~~thank you so much. That sounds good to me!

  28. margaret says:

    Happy New Year to all of you..Thank you all for letting me be a part of this. Special thank you to Snoops for keeping me sane after my rants. I hope and pray that the children will all be safe and happy . Tonight when I say my prayers All of you will be included,I pray you all will have the best year ever. God bless you all.

  29. Margaret~~God love you. You always seem to brighten my day when you pop in here. I think it is folks like yourself who keep me sane. I am praying that 2013 will bring changes to keep our children safer.

  30. margaret says:

    Got my black eye peas cooking and I am clearing out some of the stuff I have collected and saved in the past year, that only God knows why I saved it. I have been listening to HLN as I am working and it has just been announced that Nancy Grace will have the Jodi case on her Friday night show. I’ll just bet she will have Jodi singing. LOL When she does that and I see where she tells a reporter ” I won’t be found guilty, you can mark my word on that “, my anger level goes right up there to place her with caca anthony. Thanks to Snoopy for being my voice of reason and for the laughs along the way.

  31. Tanya says:

    Jody you have lost your mind. As they say once you lie once, and lie again how are you going to tell the truth if you started off lieing in the firs place… Give it up Jody, this is a two way street in this world we live in and just because you are a women doesn’t mean there is no way your going to be convicted… They always figure out what really went on, and when your deemed Americas dumbest female for thinking she would get away with this, Im gonna prey to God himself and see maybe if he can forgive you, for you need god in your bloodless heart…

  32. Marilyn says:

    I did watch the “live stream”today.I thought Martinez gave a fair opening statement,just needed more fire to it.The defense lawyer,you can tell,is going for “broke”,so that FIRE better begin!I’m positive that it will!I absolutely loved the look the first policeman gave to jodi as he was seated on the stand.Utter disgust!There’s a couple of live feeds from Arizona.I kept up at the website on FB for Travis Alexander.It was very good.They(I think)accidentally showed Travis’s body in the shower,and it was gruesome,so pathetic.I really hated seeing and hearing his Family crying.I can’t imagine the pain that this trial causes them!Hopefully this murderer will go down,and I absolutely want the DP for her.One more add to Arizona’s Death Row,please!

  33. cali patti says:

    Linda, I asked about Jodi’s family also. I found one sister on an old myspace account. There wasn’t mention of any other family. I went to Arias’s Yreka newspaper, Siskiyou Daily News and they did not cover Arias trial in their headlines recently, that popped up. The online newspaper page did not open completely so I could not check if there were old articles. I did not find out much of anything.

Leave a Reply

