My Little Corner of the World

This entry was posted in Casey Anthony. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to My Little Corner of the World

  1. Roberta says:

    Awww…what a lovely presentation of Nova Scotia! Just wonderful

  2. cali patti says:

    Absolutely lovely… I will return & ck out videos later. I can’t always see videos w/o my machine shutting down. I met a man years ago from Nova Scotia and he had a wonderful accent. It was nice sitting and listening to him talk. I dont remember what he was talking about just the accent.

  3. Cali~~I wanted to give you all a glimpse into my backwoods. I will have to admit that I would not trade my corner of the world for anywhere else. We do not have accents but I notice everyone else does. lol

  4. Bobbie, this one if for you and Charles

  5. margaret says:

    Oh my goodness. Snoopy when can I move in??? The sky is so blue, everything looks so bright. That is the most gorgeous place I have ever seen. Can you always hear the seagulls? You have been hiding my light house. I will dream of Nova Scotia tonight. Did you ever just sit and watch the ships come in? Heaven on earth! I can watch the river dances all day long. Thank you Snoop, now I’m going back to look at the rest of videos………………………….{ I signed on to alert you to Simons latest post, the clip of a radio interview is hilarious} …Going back to Nova Scotia!!!!!

  6. Margaret~~I am glad you like my paradise. I remember when my daughter who had moved to Toronto would come back home, she used to say it is so good to see the stars again. She lives and works in Illinois now. I have seagulls come for a visit to see if I will give them a handout. I do love the sound of the ocean and the gulls. It is sad that some never get a chance to see what nature has to offer. They are busy commuting back and forth to work on go trains or subways. Many young people leave here for greener pastures but most of them come back to retire here. Yes, I am blessed…blue skies and fresh air. One drawback is the occasional hurricane that reaches us. Hurricane Juan devastated parts of N.S. I hope we do not get another one like that again.

  7. Nova Scotia has strict gun regulations and no concealed weapons permits.
    Nova Scotia has no poisonous spiders.
    Nova Scotia has no alligators.
    Nova Scotia has no poisonous snakes and no snakes much more than one metre long. Even so, many people are afraid of our snakes. Snakes have suffered from bad public relations ever since the Garden of Eden!

    http://museum.gov.ns.ca/amphibians/defaulten.asp

  8. Bien Venue à Fortress Louisbourg Nova Scotia

  9. Redrelaxed says:

    Snoopy…I had the good fortune to come home last summer after being away for 30 years. I feel grounded when I’m on Nova Scoitan soil, and I have salt water in my veins. Come from a long line of sea faring ancestors on both sides of the family.

    I also had the honor of being invited aboard the replica of the Bounty. Claudene Christian organized a renunion for the craftsman and crew who are still alive. Additionally, the families and relatives were welcome through association and invited to partake in this wonderful event.

    The Bounty was built in Lunenburg for the MGM production of Mutany on the Bounty. My father installed the two 375 diesel engines in the Bounty, thus my Unlce and I were included. Had the pleasure to meet many of the original crew who sailed her to Tahiti and learned from one of the crew members that MGM planned to burn the Bounty after filming. Marlon Brando threatened to walk off the set as he had fallen in love with the tall ship. Hence she was saved for over 50 years until October of 2012 when sadly sank in Hurricane Sandy.

    We had the pleasure to meet both of the crew members who were lost at sea that night the Bounty sunk in Hurrican Sandy. The captain; Robin Walbridge, and our dearest Claudene who had become a new and treasured friend that day while the Bounty was happily revisiting her birthplace of Lunenburg. My uncle and I had invited Claudene to join us dockside for lunch as she was such a sweetheart, and we both fell instantly in love with her warm personality and outgoing manner. What a pistol that gal!

    Can honestly say, that this was one of my most memorable days in a long time. Little did we know that this beautiful soul sharing her afternoon with us would have her life’s journey cut so short. I feel so lucky to have had this opportunity to explore part of my heritage and heartbroken at the same time.

    We do share a beautiful home Snoops. Truly, no place like it on earth.

Leave a Reply

