The NEW ‘B’ Ranch

With a gobble here and a gobble gobble there.

And an oink here and an oink oink there…

And a moo here and a moo moo there….

This entry was posted in Casey Anthony. Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to The NEW ‘B’ Ranch

  1. Laurali says:

    Mason said: “They don’t deserve to be criticized, they deserve to be memorialized,”

    By all means memorialize their ignorance. Jeez!

    Snoopy I am loving the NewB farm. I too would like to hear about the “d*** chickens” Cali. They were chickens right? 🙂 I am getting sleeping.

    By the time Cali gets in here to tell us her story, it will be about old hens.~SS

  2. Newbie says:

    Snoop you’re a riot !! Lord only knows what you’ll get when you tune in to your blog……lol.

    I’ve got to be gone for a few days so I’m leaving Vicky in charge of the farm so she can write more stories of her childhood. Well, wait a minute, I better leave everyone in charge as I am sure everyone has good stories……with this group one farm story can lead to a story about Lord knows what.
    Laurali and Snoop are permanent “farmhands”…..lol.

  3. SageMom says:

    I just had to stop in at the New B ranch for a sec to say a grand “HeeHaw Hello” to y’all!!!! LOL! This was great and I must say, I am waiting anxiously for CalPatti’s Da** chicken story!!! I’m gonna go grab my coffee now and anxiously await!!

    I am waiting to find out why Cali Patti crossed the road.~SS

  4. Laurali says:

    Newbie~ Farm hands? I am not slinging chit. I think we may all know of a murderous felon looking for gainful employment! Why can’t that pig be the farm hand? I just want to count the cash. Snoopy can be lead accountant and I can be asst. accountant. And I did say assistant. Not as s. lol

    Oh come on now, Laura. You are the best chit slinger in here. Grab a pitchfork! ~SS

  5. snoopysleuth says:

    The following are comments left by Weewoo’s owner.

    Weewoo has had a lot of attention and love…she started talking at 6 months old and has never stopped…I rescued her from the blazing hot sun when she had fallen out of the nest, she was about 4 days old and I hand fed her…..she wont leave my side even when she goes outside and her wings are NOT clipped…

    They need huge cages, called flight cages. Most cannot live together because they think they are humans when raised as babies, so you will need flight cages for each bird you have. They eat dog food, either soaked in water or ground up in a blender to be bite sized. Starlings can live for 20+ years, so do not take it lightly- they require a LOT of care, every day. Mine took up all of my time, every day, and having more than one would be just too much. I do not suggest it at all.

  6. snoopysleuth says:

    I found Riley in one of my seaches a few years ago. Riley is an Eclectus Parrot. He is the most amazing parrot that I have ever heard tell of. I think he is reincarnated from one of Brenda’s relatives who passed over to the other side.

  7. Newbie says:

    Tut tut Ms. Laura….no one said anything about you shoveling chit. lol

    I think Laura is going to put her gun up for sale. The one she shoots the chit with.~~SS

  8. Newbie says:

    Almost forgot…..love the HEE Haw Sagemom.

  9. Newbie says:

    Heavens sake…..here I am waiting at the computer for comments instead of finishing my packing.
    I have to geet off har an tend my chores.

  10. snoopysleuth says:

    Ms Newbie, I build you a nice farm and then you take off for the hills. I wonder if Vicky really knows how to milk a cow. I guess you heard about poor Mrs Riley. Well, anyhoo, Mrs Riley bought a cow but didn’t know how to milk it. She pulled it tail instead of it’s teats and old Mrs Riley got covered in ?? ……oh never mind. I will leave that one for Laura to figure out. She should be able to come up with something udderly amazing.

  11. Sherry says:

    I agree with Laura~ We can grab the ol’ felon from off the Sims farm and promise to pay her minnimum wage for doing farm chores. Perhaps we should make sure Ms. Sims’ animals are OK after felon has cared for them before we make the job offer. She will probably jump at the chance to earn money. Then again, for her, life is all about entitlements. Maybe we can toss in the pole barn to sweeten the deal-give her the hay loft to sleep in and the old horse trough for her bathtub.

    Ignoring Casey would be the best punishment. That was sound advice from Jeff Ashton.~SS

  12. Hilde says:

    Every time Mason opens his Mouth something stupid and arrogant comes out.
    He doesn’t make any Sense whatsoever.
    We the People have a Right to examine our Legal System when it has failed us. Does Mr.Mason not remember our Bill of Rights, the First Amendment ?
    The System has failed in the Anthony Case or bluntly put the Jurors have failed to do their Job according to the Rules which were clearly explained to them before Deliberation. JMO

    Hilde, I cannot tolerate that egotist.~SS

  13. Vicky says:

    It’s all about the thumbs Snoopy, it’s all about the thumbs! The first time Mama took me out to the barn to milk a cow I was about 5 years old. I couldn’t believe I was actually supposed to touch those “things” hanging from the cows belly. I reached in there and squeezed, but nothing happened. Well, that’s not exactly true. I did get smaked with her tail. Then Mama placed her hands over mine and showed me exactly what to do. I was completely amazed and thrilled at the same time as the milk began to hit the bucket below. Her name was Metilda, and her favorite food was red clover. Did ya’ll know that what you feed a cow can effect the flavor of the milk?

    When I finally retire, I plan to take advantage of my 40 acres and buy me a few cows, a rooster and some chickens. But, I’ll leave the pigs to someone else. They really are hard work. I also want to find a pair of swans for the pond. But, for now, I am satisfied with the Peafowl I bought for my little buddy. They are noisy as heck, but he loves watching them. I had no idea how well they could fly when he convinced me to build a 10′ tall pin and find a pair last year. It is crazy to see a peacock sitting in a tree or on top of the barn. I was afraid the cyotes would get them if I let them out of their pin, but that is no longer a concern. Julius and Ramona hang out on the back proch most of the time, and now serve as my alarm clock every morning at daybreak. 🙂

  14. snoopysleuth says:

    Vicky, I was around 11 or 12 when I milked a gentle jersey cow. Wow, five is some young to start milking cows. That would be the age I started to gather eggs. I learned fast not to put my hand under a hen who was sitting in a nest box. Just one pick from a broody hen was a lesson to be learned fast.

    I wish Dave would come in here and tell us about Fred, his pet chicken who had polio. I thought chickens only got chicken pox. LOL

  15. Hilde says:

    Speaking of Farms, I grew up in a big City, Munich, Germany. When I was a little Girl I got to stay with my Aunts and Uncles when School was out. They lived out in the Country. I loved it! They got up so early in the Morning to do their Chores, like milking the Cows etc. I helped them with just about everything except milking Cows, I just watched. It seemed like it really wasn’t that easy than it looked.
    At that time they milked them with their Hands and You really had to know how.
    Thinking back at that time I stayed with them was the Best time I had as a Child and I always looked forward to it.
    There was always so much to do. They had Cows, Dogs, Geese, Pigs, Cats, it was Heaven for a little Girl who grew up in a City.
    Naturally when I became a Teenager I liked the City Life 🙂
    I will always fondly look back on the Time I spend with my Aunts, Uncles and Cousins, it was a careless Fun Time for me which I will never forget.

  16. Vicky says:

    Snoopy – I wasn’t expected to be a grand producer. I ran out of steam pretty fast, but it kept me occupied while my grandma took care of business.. Metilda was a very patient babysitter. LOL
    Those hens could definately be a bit territorial. My brother would chase the laying hens around while I gathered the eggs. The greatest challenge was to avoid that darn renagade rooster.

    Dave really should stop by and tell us about his chicken!

    Did you ever make butter? I was about 8 when I used the real churn for the first time, but when younger, Mama would fill a small jar with cream and have me shake it while she made hers.
    Life doesn’t get much better than homemade biscuits, butter and jam. 🙂

    I hear tell that Chicago received a boatload of rain yesterday with flooding. I hope all is well with the family.

  17. cali patti says:

    Sherry, Why dirty the horse trough for her? Sounds nasty for the horses.
    I’ll be back later and tell you about the nasty, mean chickens.

  18. cali patti says:

    Vicky, In my opinion chickens are a lot more work than pigs. Besides pigs like me…LOL.
    Chickens hate me, truth.

    I can certainly understand why you and the porkers hit it off. Now start oink oinking about the damn chicken and don’t keep these nice people waiting.~SS

  19. Sherry says:

    I can’t wait to hear the story, cali-patti! :mrgreen:

  20. snoopysleuth says:

    While the cows are all grazing in the back pasture and Cali is still writing the story about that chicken, here is a little gossip…

    Could Mila Kunis play the role of Casey Anthony in film?

    http://www.examiner.com/movie-in-new-orleans/could-mila-kunis-play-the-role-of-casey-anthony-film

  21. I’ll tell you about Fred on another day. Is there a headless chicken in there somewhere???

  22. snoopysleuth says:

    Dave, you may be too late. I’ve decided to sell the farm to the highest bidder.

  23. snoopysleuth says:

    How superstitious are you? Do you believe in forerunners? Have you ever had something strange happen to you that you cannot explain? Do you believe in ghosts? Do you think there are those who can predict the future? How do you feel about the Sylvia Browns and Gayle St Johns? How about intuitions and those old gut feelings?

    Let’s have a change of pace from all the milking, haying and swilling the pigs.

    Superstition is a credulous belief or notion, not based on reason or knowledge. The word is often used pejoratively to refer to folk beliefs deemed irrational. This leads to some superstitions being called “old wives’ tales”. It is also commonly applied to beliefs and practices surrounding luck, prophecy and spiritual beings, particularly the belief that future events can be foretold by specific unrelated prior events.

  24. cali patti says:

    good, glad you rented out the farm….I like your new subject.
    Will be back later for my 2 cents worth.

  25. Laurali says:

    Snoopy~ I am terrified of ghost! They scare the hell out of me. Not cool. I swear my granny’s house was haunted. When my uncle died my younger cousins were sent up stairs because granny did not want them to be traumatized. The little ones come running back down because they said there was an old man up there waiting. When they described the old guy he sounded like my dead grandfather. Yes I said sounded like you know I did not go check out the old guy. My cousins were only 4 and 6. Kind of young to make up such a good lie and to scared to actually be lying.

    Go ahead and laugh, I know you will! 🙂

    Laura, I didn’t know that you could predict the future. ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha I would be more inclined to be scared of some living people, not ghosties. ~~SS

  26. cali patti says:

    I am not a fan of S. Browne other to watch as entertainment. I also have mixed feeling about ghosts. I personaly do not believe in ghosts but I do believe in the power of the human mind. I think there are times if a person believes strong enough they can make themselves believe.

    As to young ones seeing ?, I think they are more apt to see a angel or helping hand. Do I believe in angels, I don’t know. I do know that I believe in a higher power. I have argued with him, yelled at him, asked him for insight and to help me thru really bad times. Often I don’t get what I wanted but I have gotten what I needed. Once I recieved exactly what I asked for after years of begging to understand a problem and I can now see why it took so many years to show me.

    I believe there is more to us than we know. There is a power in each of us that is not defined by a organ or muscle. If we were just flesh and bone why do we feel such deep emotional pain that effects our physical body? I have a problem believing that our power and spirit dies with our bodies. I think there is a universal power from which all of us came. I also think that power just might be love. Love is the strongest emotion in each of us.

    I wrote more than I actually felt like saying.
    I am in a very funky mood today, that was why I did not share chicken story.
    I hate when I feel like this. I like hiding.

  27. Frankie says:

    Hi Snoopy, Good topic. I am a spiritual person and I do believe in spirits or ghosts. I believe in the other side being able to communicate with us. I have had far too many experiences to not believe that there is more to our world and beyond. I used to host a work shop that involved a man that would channel a group called The Wonders and they reside on a higher plain and had knowledge that was at times far beyond my comprehension. We could ask questions about anything and they would answer. It was very enlightening. After several years of these work shops I understand and believe that we all know such a very small percentage of what our life and pupose is all about. It’s not anything like most people think. ( The TV is on and guess who’s on, James Von Praagh!) co-incidence, I think not. He is a good psychic. There are some very good ones but some are not so good, like anything else. I believe in hands on healing and I do therapeutic touch and Reiki and so does my husband. I have an extensive library of psychic and paranormal books. Edgar Caycee was called the sleeping prophet and he lived in Virginia Beach. His son is still running the business which is selling his fathers books. Edgar was a healer too. I am psychic when I am open to it but it does require a lot of work and concentration which I am not always up to. Everyone is psychic but many don’t know how to use it. Some people are a natural and some need to learn just like many other gifts. I’m not worried about being called crazy because there is just too much proof. MOO.

  28. snoopysleuth says:

    Cali Patti~~that chicken story of yours must have been pretty horrible. I just wanted to find out why you crossed the road. That must have been the time the chicken had the day off.

    Do I believe in ghosts? I am not sure if I can say that I have ever seen a ghost because what I did experience may have been a figment of my imagination. I guess I try to look for a logical reason for everything.

    Do I believe in a Supreme Power? You wanna believe it. I have Him on speed dial.

    Sylvia Brown is one of the biggest con artists around. I can be psychic right this minute. Let’s say that I am going to communicate with someone who has passed over to the other side. I will try to do a reading for you, Cali.

    I see a woman from the old county. Let’s see, I am getting the name Elizabeth. (half the country had Elizabeth in their name) Now I have Mary coming to me. ( the other half of the county knew a Mary) Elizabeth passed suddenly. ( doesn’t everyone?) She had a hard time to breath just before passing. She is hanging on to her chest. She had heart problems ( when the ticker stops, it is a big problem)…. She is smiling and wants you to know that she is glad you kept her picture ( everyone keeps pictures) I see a small dog. Mary is smiling now and is sending you her love. She is laughing about your boy and his chickens.

    There you go…. pay the cashier on your way out….$750 and that was our sale price but only for you.

  29. cali patti says:

    Frankie, I also believe there is so much more than what we experience here on earth. I know when I was younger I had to be careful about how I prayed. I often felt evil around me when I prayed. I stopped, knowing that my belief in a higher being wasn’t strong enough to fight off evil. I was under age 10 at the time. I have no idea if that makes sense to anyone.

    I am sounding religious and that isn’t what I mean to do. I am not religious. It had more to do with spirits that with a higher being. I am uncertain about ghosts and the such. I think peoples minds can be very powerful if they believe which does not mean that what they see is not happening.
    I don’t know anything for certain.

    Not a fan of S. Browne. If she ever had that power I don’t think she does anymore.

  30. cali patti says:

    LOL Snoopy, My chickens never made it across any road. Dumb a** birds.
    Gawd I am in a rotten mood.
    I ate half a box ice cream that will usually work on my bad mood.

  31. cali patti says:

    forerunners or fore shadowing? same thing?

  32. snoopysleuth says:

    Frankie~~good for you. I may be missing out on a lot but I tend to be the James Randi kind of person. I watched James Von Praagh when he was on Larry King. I am afraid that I remain skeptical. I do believe in the power of healing using one’s mind and concentrating. It has worked for me. I think one’s positive outlook is half the battle when it comes to healing.

    Sylvia Browne was on Larry King. She told Larry that people who pass over to the other side never aged beyond 30. If they died as an infant, they would be 30 yrs old in the spiritual world. Larry had people phone in and Sylvia would do readings while communicating with the deceased. She told one caller that she was getting contact with a grey haired lady. She wore her hair back in a bun… now that is some old looking 30 yr old. People like Sylvia ruin it for a few legitimate ones.

  33. cali patti says:

    What about John Edwards?

  34. snoopysleuth says:

    Cali Patti~~ I shy away from discussing specific religious beliefs and politics. I learned that the hard way and it can be a no win situation. I try and keep that part of my life private, although, I will admit having a strong faith.

    Now to the forerunners… It was a fall day and mom and I were home alone. I was 13 yrs old. Three sharp knocks came on the front door. Mom told me to get the door. When I opened the door no one was there. I was so sure someone was there, I went outside and walked around the house thinking they may be going to the backdoor. Our house was not close to the neighbors and I would have seen anyone who may be walking away. My Mom was very superstitious and she said, “that had to be a forerunner.” Later that evening, there was a telegram delivered to our home, her mother, in England, had passed away. She possibly passed around the time that the knocks came on the door. Am I a believer? Not one hundred percent.

  35. cali patti says:

    S. Browne also told a couple their son was dead a few years before his return. That was awful. I remember that day she told the couple about their son. Sylvia Browne was dismissive of them abrut and I thought cruel. Then a few years later after their sons return they were doing interviews and they mentioned going to a broadcast and talking to Browne. I remembered them because of how awful I thought they were treated.

  36. Frankie says:

    Cali Patti and Snoopy,
    I do not consider myself a religious person but I am spiritual. I believe in a higher power that I refer to as God Goddess All That Is. I don’t attend church but did as a child. It scared me. I have never encountered any evil spirits though I do think there is such a thing. My life has not been the easiest but my beliefs keep me strong and positive. I am never given anymore than I can handle though sometimes I do wonder what my lesson is supposed to be in the tough times. I believe strongly in the power of prayer. I can see auras around people and other things. I feel energy and channel it for healing, not to be confused with curing. I have regressed through some of my past lives and it is interesting how one resonates with the life I am living now.
    I agree with both of you about Sylvia. I have read her books and thought that she was in it for the money. I have met a few like her but I have also met and had good experiences with many others. I believe we all have guardians, angels if you wish, that are with us when we need them. I also think that we have relationships in this life with people that we have know in other past lives. To me it can sometimes explain why when we meet someone for the first time and feel that we either really like them or dislike them for no reason. Our departed loved ones do check in on us but I don’t think they are with us every waking moment. They have things to do too.
    Cali, I hope you’re mood is not precognitive. I get absolutely full of anxiety before bad news. Once I hear it I’m okay.

  37. cali patti says:

    Franki, my moods are because I live like I do. It is my fault. When I get busy and change how I live my life will be a whole bunch better. Thanks for the concern.
    My mom told me when I was very young to never discuss religion, politics, sex and money in public. Keep it in the family. She was right.

  38. snoopysleuth says:

    Frankie~~ I have met people that I felt like I had known them all my life. I have encountered a person for the first time and have been repulsed by them. That person did not have to open their mouth but I did not want to be around them. Now this is going off on a different subject but I am attracted to Capricorns. I am a Pisces. I do believe that our zodiac signs have a lot to do with our makeup and our compatible relationships. I seldom meet a Capricorn that I do not like to be around.

    I believe we are all on this earth for a purpose. I also believe people come into our lives for a reason. I was dealt quite a blow at age 14 but thinking back, it taught me to see things that otherwise may have been overlooked. I have 2 sisters. I was the only one who had a drivers license. I was the only one who had my three children by normal childbirth. They both had C sections. There had to be a higher power giving me a helping hand. That higher power sent me a wonderful husband who was in my life for 30 years. I hope I do not come across as tooting my own horn. Believe me I am very humble and thankful for meeting some obstacles head on.

  39. Frankie says:

    I agree that certain subjects can cause problems if one can not just listen to others opinions. As long as I don’t try to convert someone to my way of thinking. You can learn a lot by listening and not judging. I have found that many of my friends have very similar beliefs as me but it sometimes has taken years for the subject to come up. When it does it is so exciting that we have been brought together. To me there is a reason why certain people meet and spend time together either a long time or a short time, whatever is needed at that time. When someone says to me that they don’t know if they believe in Reiki for healing, I say you don’t have to believe for it to work and I believe enough for the both of us. I am on my path as everyone is on their path and I have no right to interfere with their life path or them in mine. My husband is my soul mate and we have had other lives as husband and wife. I’m sure this won’t be our last life together. I can usually tell if someone has like feelings and if they do not I just talk about something else. I never try to convince anyone but if they ask questions I am happy to answer.
    I think John Edward is the real thing. I have noted that some people receive their psychic ability after a serious illness or accident and some have the gift from birth.

  40. Frankie says:

    As much as I am enjoying this conversation it is time to go to bed. I have lots of prayers tonight because unfortunately I have some very close friends that are having a rough time and need all the love and prayers they can get.
    One quick story about my rooster. He attacked my grandson and scratched his face. The welt was about 4 inches long but did not break the skin. After 5 years the mark has almost faded away. Anyhow, a fisherman friend was visiting and heard the story. He said that rooster feathers make really good flies but they are very expensive. Guess what we gave him to take and make his flies out of? He killed and skinned it and took it home. At least the rooster was good for something. LOL . Good night ladies. See you tomorrow.

  41. nan11 says:

    Snoop: This is so off topic, I’m ashamed to post it; but I was wondering if you had a chance to listen to Websleuth’s radio show yesterday?

    They had Morgan Harrington’s parents on as guests and Mrs. Harrington read a poem that she had written for Morgan as last night would have been her 22nd birthday.

    I’m still crying over it, but its so honest that I typed it out to share in case you haven’t got time to listen.

    Websleuths Radio with the Latest in True Crime
    Poem begins at about 58:59 minutes in:

    Stuck At The Big Two-Oh~~Birthday Poem~~To ‘Mo-go’

    It’s another birthday and it ain’t too happy,
    In fact, it feels kinda crappy,
    See, you’ll always be still twenty.

    They tell me you’ll be forever young,
    And I just have to bite my tongue,
    ‘Cause from what I can see,
    Forever young ain’t all it’s cracked-up to be.

    Morgan, you were such a beauty,
    But now you’re no-way cutie.
    I hate to be the one to tell,
    Honey, you look like hell.

    In two years you’ve changed a lot,
    There was that awkward stage of bones and rot.
    And now, frankly, don’t mean to hurt,
    Though forever young—you look old as dirt.

    Oh yeah! How dumb!
    That’s exactly what you have become.
    Morgan, you’re twenty and holding your destiny,
    Wish instead you were holding me.

    2-4-1, Mom

  42. snoopysleuth says:

    Nan11, thanks so much for posting that I didn’t get to listen to Websleuth’s Radio Show but will check it out later. So many sad things in this world. The following would make anyone sick…

    A Casey Anthony Book Deal Could Be Worth $4 Million

    http://news.lalate.com/2011/07/24/a-casey-anthony-book-deal-could-be-worth-4-million/

  43. nan11 says:

    Snoop: Yep, that turns my stomach. The following quote from your link is interesting, though. I really don’t think books by those people are going to sell. Times are tough these days, even for the big publishing companies. Surely they will think before they act:
    Quote:
    In recent years, advances have been the subject of litigation, even among celebrities. HarperCollins sued Victoria Gotti for its $70,000 advance. Simon & Schuster sued Lil Kim over of her $40,000 advance, and Foxy Brown over her $75,000 advance.
    End of Quote
    Anyway, I think MOTY would prefer to see herself on the TV. 😆

    FYI: Websleuth’s also had Leonard Padilla on their radio show. His theory belies the cell pings and computer forensics–but who knows?

  44. cali patti says:

    She is losing her “star” power as each day passes. There was so much released thru the sunshime law and with the trial being broadcast there are not many secrets left. The actual killing of Caylee will never be divulged and the pervasive attitude “if she did talk would anyone believe her” that the market for a tell-all interview is dwindling. I doubt her pay-day will cover expenses and current bills owed.

  45. Redrelaxed says:

    Good morning Snoop & Everyone,

    Forerunners, boy that sure brought back some memories of my beloved long gone Nannie (33 years now), who by the way, lived in the old Manse next to the Presbyterian church in Lunenburg, NS. Nearly all the older people in my home town were superstitious. All the doors in that house were hung upside down, there were some weird and wonderful things that had happened in that house throughout the years. I particularly loved rummaging around in the attic. Such a treasure trove of antiques, magazines from the 30’s and 40’s, just a great place to snoop around. Heh heh.

    My grandmother died in 1978, I was devastated and heartbroken. I couldn’t go to her funeral as I had just had No 1 son (Frankenankle) three days earlier by C-section as he was breach and nearly 10 pounds. (9 lbs 6 oz) Three years later when my grandfather remarried, my mother and I flew back home to pack up that house. One night before midnight, something very spooky happened while we were in the dining room packing up my grandmothers special collection of bone china. We were the only ones in the house.

    Heritage homes are connected room to room by multiple doors and hallways, as was this old beauty built in the late 1700’s that served as my childhood haven. (Actually Haven is filmed in my home town).

    My mother and I were having a discussion about my grandmother’s things and what she would think of my grandfather remarrying and this new wife inheriting most of my grandmother’s good jewellery. My mother is an only child, and there were some hard feelings as he kind of went a little nuts during this period, and he treated her very badly. It was good for me to be there, as I was supporting my mother during a very difficult time, and was thrilled to be home again and get some closure.

    The best way I can describe this, is a black opaque shadow the size of a large cat with a long tail quickly entered into the dining room through the door closest to the front entrance, this apparition was a foot off the floor and literally zipped around the dining room table, not touching us and then zoomed out the other door into the kitchen. Mom and I didn’t even look at each other for over a minute, we kept working, but we both saw it clearly. To this day we can’t explain what happened we only know that it did.

    Frankie, my Mom lost a little boy between my sister and I. He was a day and a half old and died on December 17, 1959. My precious daughter was born by emergency C section 20 years to the minute later at 5:20 am on December 17, 1979. I know who she is, a gift sent back to us. Weird thing, I had total awareness while under anesthetic while Robyn was born. It was the most profound experience of my life, as is this most loving human being. I was terrified to have my last and third child James who by the way was conceived when I had my tubes tied. Children are gifts to us, they pick us. We are their protectors, stewards if you will.

    I think Sylvia Browne is a fake and a imposter.

  46. Frankie says:

    .Hi Redrelaxed,
    Your daughter is a gift sent back to you. Family members don’t stray too far and often choose to come back to the same family and friend circle. All of my opinions are just that, mine. I have studied the paranormal for many years and have come to certain conclusions that I choose to believe. I have had several of my deceased loved ones make contact in one way or another. I find that if I am open they can give me a sign that they are around.
    When we moved into our present home it wasn’t long until we knew that there was a spirit around some of the time. It was a child but I won’t go into detail due to privacy. I felt that he could not leave this plain for some reason. One night we decided to see if it could move on so we guided it to the light. It had to be at least 5 years later that I heard the story of this little boy and an accident. My neighbors confirmed my thoughts. I have to run an errand so will be back later.

  47. Karen C. says:

    Wow- looks like a great topic, will have to check out thoroughly tomorrow, if y’all still are up for it… I’ve had some experiences myself, but haven’t for a while. Kinda hope I never do again, but then again I want to KNOW… and I don’t understand all the perimeters involved. What causes a series of steps to squeak with no one visible? If They can do THAT, what the heck else can they do?

    Also, why do these stupid ghost hunters not bring a phrasebook when they go investigate some schloss or chateau or other in Europe? And, what I’ve seen has been in the daytime- you really don’t need to be up all night, tripping on your shoelaces and cursing up a storm. The more money is involved (appearances, best-selling books, etc.) the less likely I am to give it credence, which may not be fair. Tess Gallagher wrote a very interesting poem in one of her last books- worth checking out. About her late uncle- eerie and completely believable, bless her bravery.

  48. snoopysleuth says:

    For those of you who have not completely kicked the habit….

    New Post-Just for You

  49. Frankie says:

    Karen C, I know what you mean. There are some paranormal shows that are over the top. It is easier to investigate during what is called dead time which is from midnight til 3:00am. The time is not exact but I think it is easier for spirits to show themselves then. It requires a lot of energy for a spirit to make things happen in our material plain. There are some good shows too.

  50. Karen C. says:

    See, Frankie, that’s the thing. More appliances and such are running during the day, and more people are moving about, so wouldn’t it follow logically that more paranormal activity would be able to manifest then? Rather than at night when things and people are at rest and there isn’t much to draw energy from. If you see or experience something during the day (as I have) then the whole Well, you must’ve been dreaming argument is out the window. I’m just waiting for the time when one “team” of ghost hunters bumps into another team and someone actually has a heart attack on camera. Your eyesight, hearing, etc. are a lot more likely to be fooled in the dark. Only advantages I can see that are not wholly cinematic (oooh- shadows!) or dramatic (Did you just touch my hair?) to doing these shows at night are- less traffic both human and vehicular and lights, orbs, mists, etc. are more visible with the cool techie stuff they have.

  51. Frankie says:

    Hi Karen, I understand what you are thinking. Spirits are made up of energy just like we are but they resonate at a different speed than we do. I am not an expert but I don’t think that spirits use our energy to communicate. I think the whole idea of night investigations are so it is quiet and our minds can be clear of noise and clutter to enable us to notice the slightest attempt by them to contact us. Some things are easier for them, like turning lights on and off, flashlights, tapping noises, temperature change, odors, and whispers etc. It apparently takes a lot of energy to manifest for us to see them. I have seen shadows and wisps of smoke like stuff and always out of my peripheral vision as is common. Some have seen visions as clear as if it was a living person but I have not experienced that yet. TTYL got to go out today.

Leave a Reply

