You figure it out

A chili restaurant in Clearwater put a sign up in their window that Pinellas County jurors were not welcome there.

Video and write up here

This shows the frustrations of people who are upset with the verdict handed down in the Casey Anthony trial. But should we let these pent up frustrations get out of control?

It appears that this case is not going away any time soon. Today, CNN Prime is running continuous programs, all Anthony related. I am beginning to wonder if there is anything else occuring in our world.

In order to begin to get any semblance of closure, we must step back, take a few deep breaths and look at the whole picture , not just snippets that we try to piece together that make some sense. You can keep banging your head against a brick wall and give yourself a headache. You have to make that choice.

How many times during the trial did we hear, especially from River Cruz, “it was an accident that snowballed out of control.” Let’s replace that with, “this was a case that snowballed and got out of control.” Now whose fault was that?

Cindy-“it smells like there been a damn dead pizza in the trunk of the car.”

Casey-“no mom, two dead squirrels crawled up under the car.”

Cindy-“dead squirrels can’t crawl, sweetheart.”

Casey-“calling you, what a waste! Now give me Tony’s f—ing number.”

Lenny Padilla-“Casey, let me make you a daisy chain. She loves me, she loves me not.”

Casey-“I love you not so get the hell out of my house.”

Tim Miller-“I need Casey to show me on the map…”

George=”okay, I will go and get Casey.”

Cindy-“Casey get back in your room. Everyone else, get out of this house.”

Larry Garrison-“Cindy said she gave the wrong hairbrush to LE.”

Cindy-“Garrison, so what? I didn’t feel like going to the bathroom to get Caylee’s brush. You owe me $6500 that you stole from NBC.”

Joy Wray-“I work for the FBI and know George Bush. I can swing from a tree and take some pictures for you. Honest.”

James Thompson-“I saw Casey’s cleavage at Walmart.”

Lee-“bwah bwah, nobody invited me to the baby shower.”

George=”I didn’t put duct tape on the gas can, I did put the tape on the gas can, I didn’t put the tape on that can. You are just trying to get me upset aren’t you?”

Cindy-“I looked up neck breaking because I was thinking of buying George a skate board at Youtube.”

Lee-“Absolutely, Mom. Way to go!”

Now do you know why the jurors were confused?

This entry was posted in Casey Anthony. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to You figure it out

  1. Sherry says:

    The jury was mesmerized? I thought they were asleep!

    Casey cartoon

    I changed the word ‘mesmerized’ to ‘confused’..I agree that they were asleep too~J

  2. Lucy says:

    I posted this at Dave’s and thought your readers might like to see it too. It is a song that Rascal Flatts lead singer wrote as a tribute to Caylee. I think it is a very nice tribute. I got goosebumps as I listened to it.

    A Tribute To Caylee Anthony Written By Rascal Flatts’ Gary LeVox
    http://khitschicago.radio.com/2011/07/08/a-tribute-to-caylee-anthony-written-by-rascal-flatts-gary-levox/

  3. offthecuff says:

    I feel like my emotions have been out of control for three years. Yes, I’ve let them.

    I don’t feel the jury was mesmerized.

    Lady Justice was made to play patti-cake with a middle-class, white family because of “dysfunction” while the facts had already made a slam-dunk on July 16,’08.

  4. There are so many more that we hardly hear about….why?

    Where is Baby Kate?

    Forest Search for Baby Kate

    This seems to be getting to be the norm, kids having kids. When you don’t want them, throw them away and start a fund to get some money.

    Courtland has started a “Baby Kate Fund” at Grand Valley Co-Op Credit Union, 266 N. Jebavy, Ludington, that would help cover expenses associated with the search, medical expenses for the baby and other child-related expenses.

    “If we do find Kate, and she is no longer with us, it could be used for her funeral expenses,” Courtland said.

    Read more….Here

  5. Amber from Maryland says:

    Lucy,

    I really liked your song by Rascal Flatts. I hope it becomes a number one hit and that Caylee is always remembered.

    Snoopy, I think your scenario rang true and made more sense to me than anything else in the case. It is brief, clear and to the point.

  6. Thanks, Amber. The whole Anthony clan remind me of circus performers. When you think of all the people who inserted themselves into this case and the actions of the Anthonys, themselves, no wonder people made it an addiction just trying to figure them out. We are still scratching our heads.

  7. Laurali says:

    Jonathon~ I was young when I had my first child. I remember how much I loved her instantly. I do not understand how any mother could harm their child. In fact I went to dinner tonight with my Meg and we discussed the verdict some more. She watched the trial as much as she could. She did not follow the case like I did, but she knew the facts. Meg could not believe the outcome. Tonight she said I can not believe no one loved Caylee enough. Wow the wisdom out of my 21 year old.

    I truly believe G&C are tore up over the loss BUT they did not love her enough to finally just tell the truth the whole truth and nothing but the truth. I lost my girls just months before Caylee was murdered, I would have loved her enough. I would have shared her with Nan.

  8. Laura, you can be 18 years old and be an adult or still be a kid. Experience and knowledge is what makes a person an adult, not their number of years on this earth.

    Did you read about Baby Kate? Thank God, Nancy Grace had a short segment on Baby Kate. The rest of her show was devoted to the celebrity, Casey.

  9. Laurali says:

    I did just read about Baby Kate. How does this continue to happen? I am with you on the age. Now I off to see what else I can find about Baby Kate.

  10. Vicky says:

    J- There are enough “casey’s” in the world to keep the media/public busy searching for answers 24/7. It really is depressing. When you think about it, the statistics for missing, exploIted and abused children are staggering! Like I said before there are plenty of Anthonys out there and more in the making. The big question remains, how do we stem the tide?
    I think one of the things that made this case unique, was the fact that the family did appear to be so willing to move past the loss of a tiny little girl, if it meat saving Casey’s sorry behind.
    One interesting thing about Casey’s release is the fact that she will be unemployed and will therefore continue to live off someone else’s dime, if she can’t manage to capitalize on her notoriety. she is the huge waste, but at least now she must finally face society as a free woman.

  11. Vicky says:

    As for Casey’s dream of leaving the US, there are not many countries who will grant a Visa to a convicted felon. Canada is one that rarely allows a felon to visit or move there, so at least you guys are safe from Casey’s get away plan.

  12. Vicky, it makes me sick to my stomach to think we are supposed to live in a civilized country and yet have throw away telephones and throw away kids. You have to be a certain age to get a driver’s license or buy liquor but you can pop an innocent child out any damn time you want. Haleigh Cummings was probably fed to the alligators by a bunch of druggies. Trenton Duckett had a kook for a mother and those are only two among thousands of innocent children. They can enact laws to protect animals but what about the children? Thanks to Casey getting away with murder, there will be copycats… Any of the following sound familar?

    Sean Michael Phillips, age 21 is accused of abducting baby Kate and is being held on $500,000 bond.

    Baby Kate lived with her mother, Ariel Courtland, 19, and her 3 1/2 year old sister, Hayley.

    Phillips is not cooperating with police and claims that he is not the biological father of Kate.

    As you can see, Ariel would have been younger than 16 yrs old when Hayley was born, Sean, around 18.

    Apparently Ariel and Sean got into an argument about who would have to buy Kate’s diapers. He took off with Kate in the vehicle on June 29th and Kate was never seen again. Sean was arrested at his parent’s home.

  13. Laurali says:

    Pampers! I am sure a stranger would have bought the pampers to save the child.

    Jonathon~ Earlier we discussed Casey and Cindy and the money for the first interview. I think it is more than the money. G&C are two people who are going to want answers. The truth according to Casey. What happened to Caylee. I think her and Lee will be fine. Lee said himself he was stand offish with Caylee because they excluded him. So if Casey feeds him more lies no big deal. If he even ask for those answers. jmo

  14. Vicky says:

    I was 19 when my daughter was born. I never once viewed her as an obstacle to “the beautiful life”. Then again, I have been told by friends and family I was born with an adult spirit. I loved and still love being a mom.
    That being said, I don’t understand Why parenting classes are not mandatory. More often than not, when you see a troubled child, you don’t have to look much further than the parents to understand why. However, ther are times when for whatever reason, all the good parenting in the world won’t make a difference. Still, teaching people how to pare t is a good start and an opportunity for an expert to observe any warning signs.

  15. Vicky says:

    Laura- The local Catholic Charity, pediatrician, Salvation Army, etc., would have provided diapers. Good grief, if you can’t afford disposable diapers, then use a tea towel. When did it become a rule that one had to use disposable diapers. When my kids were born, the only time I used them, was when we were traveling.
    I hope they find that poor little baby girl alive, but it doesn’t sound very likely.

  16. Vicky says:

    Good grief, hubby bought me an IPad for my birthday and I still have typos. I am hopeless! LOL

  17. Vicky, Belated Hapelly Burthdaily.

  18. Laurali says:

    Harpy Birthday Vicky! LOL

    I used cloth diapers. All of my babies were allergic to plastic or had sensitive skin so I really had no choice. I too was 19 when I had my first. She never held me back, continued on with college and work. If I could still have babies I would. No doubt in my mind. 🙂 I am not working with a full deck obviously.

    If Casey has another child I hope the hospital secretly micro chips him/her.

  19. Vicky says:

    Thanks J. Can I call you a smart ass here? 🙂 My iPad has 3G so now I have Internet access wherever there is cell phone service. Pretty cool. No more weekends at the lake w/o MSF.
    Time for me to hit the hat. It’s been a long week.

  20. Vicky says:

    Chit Laura, you just made me spit my drink! Seriously, that micro chip might not be such a bad idea. Remember when we had that conversation on Snoopy’s old blog about micro chipping children?

  21. Vicky says:

    The idea of Casey having another child makes me cringe! I wonder if Jose feels comfortable with the idea of having her around his children. I didn’t notice his wife sitting in the courtroom.

  22. cali patti says:

    Hello…It certainly has been a long month or so. Caylees drivers license has expired & she doesn’t have a passport. Canada does not let felon’s in w/o a special something or other. I am to a place where what Casey & crew do, does not matter to me. I won’t purchase anything of hers & her crews, I will not watch anything, at least until reruns, if then.

    IMO, Casey will never “feel” bad or care about the damage she has caused. No empathy.
    So much collateral damage.
    Cheney & his crew are stuck with her until Casey is under police protection/carceration again.
    Casey has shown no ability to manage money, so what monies are left after back bills & fees,
    Casey will go thru quickly.
    Jerry Springer is waiting for the Anthony family. Just imagine that family of four on the Spinger couch fighting? FUNNY

  23. Cali Patti, maybe that is why Cindy wanted to visit with Casey. I am sure that Cindy would want to write the script for the Springer show. Casey refused Cindy’s visit so maybe Baez and Casey will go on the show. Trouble is starting to brew even before Casey gets sprung.

  24. Frankie says:

    Hi Vicky, Belated Happy Birthday. What a nice gift you got from hubby. My hubby spoils me too. We are lucky. Hope you had a good day. ( When ever it was)

  25. FYI~ Jerry Springer has denied offering the Anthony’s one million dollars to be on his show. He does not have ‘known’ people on his show. The story was fabricated.

  26. conniefl says:

    So right you are Jon, there are so many more out there missing or being abused as we speak. Remember Baby Gabriel out of Texas(?), Haleigh Cummings, and right here in my town we have little Summer Thompson. The difference is that these children were reported missing in a timely manner. I think that’s what kept Casey in the headlines for so very long. Just the idea that someone wouldn’t report a child missing and/or accidentally killed for a whole month and then act like she’s talking to someone at a tea party when she gets on the phone with the 911 operator just stuck in everyone’s craw. If Casey had been poor, or of a different ethnicity I’m sure this case would have been over with a year ago with a guilty verdict.

    I saw an article where there is a petition going around to get Judge Perry to charge Baez with contempt of court like he said he would consider.

    Well I for one won’t be spending any money on a book that may or may not come out or anything else Casey involves herself in to raise money. I also saw a petition to not watch any tv show she’s on and it’s aimed at the broadcasting companies. Like someone said about Casey writing a book.. “who’d belive it?” She could write down in gory details everything she did, how and when she did it and only the most naive would believe it.

  27. nan11 says:

    I appreciated your humor and your advice in the above post, J, so I wanted to drop in with a comment.

    I know you’re right but it’s so hard to let go. I wanted to leave with some feeling of justice for a beautiful, thirty-four month old baby who died a horrible death. Instead, I have to accept what society has become and pray Caylee’s loss of life will somehow point the way for a ‘rebuilding’ of a culture where we will all watch out for those too tiny to protect themselves.

    The disgusting mother of this beautiful child revealed her lack of respect when she wrapped herself in an American flag and guzzled beer. She showed no shame as that very flag cloaked her with the presumption of innocence when she stood before a sorely lacking jury of her peers. Some snub there noses and say they simply found her ‘not guilty’–they try to blame the prosecutors.

    Not guilty is not the same as innocent, they say. Well, that’s a head scratcher if I ever heard one. In a few short days, the not guilty one will be free to walk amongst the innocent ones–enjoying all the wonderful freedoms that she should be excluded from because of her own actions.

    Sure, she hails from a bizarrely flawed family unit–but many of us do and we manage not to place duct tape over the mouth and nose of our babies. I don’t see her family as even a flimsy excuse.

    I know they tampered with a crime scene; they destroyed evidence; and they perjured themselves. All for her. As well they turned themselves inside out trying to love her; stand behind her, and help her. They haven’t stopped. In return, she throws her hate at them; and embraces her attorneys. Her attorneys are pleased with this for now, because they want their share of the media money. :mrgreen:

    What are they going to do with her? Shortly their phones are going to be ringing off the hooks and they will have their choice of clients. Who will babysit Miss Anthony then? Where will Mr. Mason’s ‘mere child’ (in the lowered chair) and his ‘granddaughter wanna’ be’ turn? How will she cope with this seeming rejection that is bound to occur?

    I would suggest that she join the likes of Karla Homolka hiding out in the Caribbean. Karla got herself two university degrees compliments of the Canadian tax payers, used her looks to snag herself a man and now has two children. The only satisfaction for us is that she has to sneak into her own country when she wants to visit her parents–she is not wanted here.

    Casey Marie Anthony deserves no better. (In my humble opinion only, of course.)

  28. cali patti says:

    To the above comments, Karla had the “luxury” of being locked up to get her degrees and allow the hate to calm down.
    Casey will be out into the hate, which will be a form of justice. I don’t think Casey gets it yet. Casey felt nothing for Caylee and she will never understand why we did feel. Thusly, Casey will never understand the OUR collective love of Caylee and OUR dislike of her.
    Remember how TV ratings work, TEVO’d wait 3 days to watch and no ratings. Regular viewings wait for reruns, no ratings then.

  29. cali patti says:

    humor…My middle child decided I needed to learn how to do a squat properly using a lrg ball with breathing control. (there is so many things wrong starting with his idea) Before he was half way thru I told him that I could kill him and get away with now, Casey did. He looked at me with confusion. Oh well male child.

  30. nan11 says:

    Cali: About Karla–yes, we locked her up for ten short years. She served her full sentence–no early parole was granted. As citizens, it was the best we could do.

    However, our ‘hate’ never calmed down. Last year many, many of us signed a petition requiring our government to drop the idea of clearing her record. And they listened.

    We will never, ever forget.

Leave a Reply

