Curtains, no encore, please!!

Linda Drane Burdick will make the final argument for the prosecution on July 4th. Judge Perry will instruct the jury for approximately 45 minutes and then Casey’s fate will be decided by twelve jurors.

I can’t even begin to make a call on what the verdict will be. I will leave that in the hands of the jury and hope their decision is the best one. Regardless, life will go on as the curtain falls on the last act of this crazy saga.

This entry was posted in Casey Anthony. Bookmark the permalink.

173 Responses to Curtains, no encore, please!!

  1. Happy Independence Day, Bill Sheaffer, and to all of the US.

    ps, Bill, thanks for remembering Canada on July 1st! *wink

  2. Frankie says:

    I’m looking forward to LDB blowing Jose’s scenario right out of the water. It felt like Jose wasn’t listening to the facts throughout the trial as some of his ideas had been explained earlier. I’m glad that the state has the last word and hopefully the jury will remember the key points that they will be arguing as they will be fresh in their minds. See you tomorrow. Nite, Nite.

  3. Nite Nite, Frankie. It has been a very long day. I hope Linda packs a good punch tomorrow and the prosecution’s efforts will have paid off.

  4. Barring a disaster on someones part it is a done deal. Guilty on all counts. The only question will be how long the jury will take?

    The sentencing of the lesser included charges is automatic as set up by guidelines. What is left is the primary charges of the charges of first degree felony murder and child abuse charge resulting in the death of a child.
    Then the second to last chapter, which will be the Sentencing phase of the trial where the jury will be asked by the prosecution to deliver the maximum penalty, death and by the defense to spare her life.
    It is likely that Cindy will plea for mercy and perhaps even George and Lee will plea as well. I do not expect Casey to plea for her life for she will maintain her innocence and appeal whatever the outcome.
    This trial is far from over. All that will happen tomorrow is the beginning of the end.

    Stay Tuned

    MURT

    Murt, thanks for explaining some of those charges. I am keeping my guard up as to the verdict~J

  5. Amber from Maryland says:

    I will miss this blog and Marinade Dave’s blog when this trial is over. I tend to check both blogs as often as I can and regard the people on both as my friends and can’t wait to read what everyone has to say. Although I am delighted that Dave got a much deserved assignment as a journalist for Orlando magazine, I don’t think his new blog is as friendly as the old one, possibly because I miss the old blog with Dave’s more frequent comments on our comments and partially because a few people tend to make somewhat nasty comments on the Orlando Magazine blog. I am always glad to see Dave’s comments on this blog. It is much more pleasant to have interaction and banter with friendly people from all over the world. We can disagree if we wish about aspects of the case and still behave as friends in a polite manner.

    I hope that the trial ends with a fair outcome for all concerned. I feel very sorry for Roy Kronk, Amy Huzeinga (sp?) and others who were so unfairly trashed in this case. I feel a little sorry for Casey because she is so young to have made such terrible life changing choices but I feel much sorrier for those innocent bystanders who were harmed in her wake. At least those of us who read blogs from a distance are safer than those who walk in her midst.

    Amber from Maryland

    Amber, sorry you ended up in moderation for so long and Welcome! I would like to follow the Anthonys and Baez for a bit that is if the news outlets report on them.~ J

  6. nan11 says:

    First, murtwitnessonelive, happy 4th of July to you! My weather vain is pointing in the same direction as is yours; however, sometimes a big gust of wind comes and upsets things. πŸ˜‰

    I am sure that George, Cindy, and Lee will all give emotional pleas for the life of Miss Anthony if this gets to the death phase.

    Next to murdering ones own helpless baby, using your lawyer’s mouth to accurse your father of unfounded sex crimes shows that one can sink no lower. That little lady’s chair is appropriately set!

    One of the saddest things of all, however, is that the blood of George Anthony runs through the veins of his only daughter. He will do the proper thing, the human thing, and the decent thing by begging for her life.

    Then he would have done all he can. Then he can rest and begin to heal.

    One last thought, before they stand to beg for the life of their daughter; they will have to listen to–or give–the victim’s impact statement. The victim is their granddaughter, murdered by their daughter; and the neice of brother Lee.

    The whole situation is just unthinkable, really. 😦

  7. nan11 says:

    This is a video from the Nancy Grace show that aired on Saturday (I think). The clip is of the interview that Nancy did with Pam, Casey’s aunt.

    Believe it or not, she says she thought she was talking to someone from the prosecutor’s office when she was discussing the Anthony family.

    One other thing Pam said–Cindy’s mother, Shirley, feels that if she had only had Casey arrested over ‘the check’, Caylee may still be alive today. So heartbreaking for Mrs. Plesea; that old devil ‘hindsight’ is visiting her. What we all wouldn’t change if we could only see the future!

    Nancy Grace:
    Casey Anthony’s Aunt Breaks Silence

    Video Summary:
    The former wife of Casey Anthony’s uncle spoke out about the years she spent as a member of the Anthony family.

  8. nan11 says:

    WFTV live link is up. Don’t rush, Mr. Sheaffer is only saying that he sees ‘flashes’ that indicated Baez will be a good lawyer someday. 😐
    http://www.wftv.com/caseytriallive1/index.html

    My opinion only–things can only look up as this rainy old day moves forward.

  9. Frankie says:

    . Good Morning Jon & everyone,
    I wish all of you American friends a Happy 4th of July. Hope you have a wonderful day.

  10. KarenC says:

    She’s got a discreet lil knot in the back of this blouse too!

  11. nan11 says:

    Tweet quote from Mr. Hornsby that about says it all:
    Quote:
    RichardHornsbyRichard Hornsby
    Giving my son a big hug when I get home, this is sad, God Bless you Caylee…
    2 minutes ago
    End of Quote

  12. calli patti says:

    Sad day if I dwell on Caylee. LDB just finished her rebuttal and it was good. I thought she made Casey and Caylee very human showing Casey as she really is not how Baez wanted her to be these last 6 weeks.
    Jon is right it is up to the jury and what they decide on what they heard, as it should be.
    To all a good day.

  13. Redrelaxed says:

    Happy 4th of July to my friends south of the border!

    Wow…Powerful common sense closing from Linda Drane Burdick. I expected nothing less.

    That phone call from the jailhouse is the one that has always convinced me that Casey was an indifference sociopath who murdered her daughter. Nothing like using Casey’s own words. We’ve watched her complete indifference to her child throughout the entire trial, and hopefully combined with the mountain of evidence the jury will use their common sense and find this pathological self serving killer guilty of 1st degree murder.

    “Who’s life was better?” The only question they need to ask themselves.

  14. I expected nothing less from Linda Burdick. Now we wait with baited breath for the big announcement. I have my doubts that it will go to the penalty phase.

  15. The longer the jury takes in their deliberations may indicate the Casey will be found guilty of a lesser charge than first degree murder. If found guilty of Murder One and she gets the death penalty, there is an automatic appeal. I believe they have to do this within 60 days of sentencing.

  16. calli patti says:

    I heard that before about the length of time the jury takes.
    I find myself today feeling ambivalent about the verdict. Possibly I will feel differently tommorrow. I know the difference between feelings and thoughts and try to use the right word. I have no thoughts about the verdict. It took me most of my lifetime to let go of trying to control an outcome of which I had little imput into. Not having a thinking comment on the verdict probably comes from my newly aquired ability to let go.
    I think this case has me crazy…

  17. nan11 says:

    WFTV: JURY INSTRUCTIONS
    Quote:
    Members of the jury, I thankyou for your attention during this trial. Please pay attention to the instructions I am about to give you.
    End of Quote.

  18. Sherry says:

    LDB’s closing argument was perfect. I think if it had been given last night it would still be stuck in the minds of the jury as that is how impactful it was. My prayers for the jurors who will be sequestered until the verdict is reached. I was surprised there wasn’t a more nervous looking Casey after the powerful presentation LDB gave.

    Two things I look forward to now-Casey’s reaction to the verdict and HHJP’s words to her which, I suspect will contain his thoughts on her demeanor in the courtroom, and, perhaps, a mention of her lack of remorse.

  19. nan11 says:

    Casey Anthony: How did Linda Drane Burdick do?
    β˜› β€” posted by halboedeker on July, 4 2011 11:35 AM
    Quote:
    WKMG legal analyst Mark O’Mara praised Burdick’s powerful presentation and especially her question about which Anthony family member benefited from Caylee not being around. Burdick’s answer? Only Casey.
    End of Quote

    Casey Anthony: How did Jeff Ashton do this morning?
    β˜› β€” posted by halboedeker on July, 4 2011 10:15 AM
    Quote:
    WFTV-Channel 9 legal analyst Bill Sheaffer called Ashton’s performance outstanding and gave it an A plus.
    End of Quote

  20. Redrelaxed says:

    Sherry, there is specuation from some observers that Casey was mouthing profanties during LDB’s powerful presentation. No doubt there will be video’s to show this later on.

    She looked somewhat nervous to me, cracking her knuckles. I haven’t seen her do that before.

    The DT is having lunch and the media is hounding them. They made no comments at all while heading to the restaurant. Bill Sheaffer said he is a nervous wreck while waiting on a verdict, and everyone knows to leave him alone.

    Mrs. Mason is there in the restaurant with Cheney, she is the very striking woman in a beautiful red designer blazer with a leopard collar. (She should have been dressing MOTY) Was hoping to catch a glimpse of Mrs. Baez, but she hasn’t been indentified as yet.

    I have disregarded most of what Baez spewed yesterday in view of Ashton and Burdick’s final closing this morning. Burdick was a rock for little Caylee.

  21. Newbie says:

    I am enjoying the thought that Casey is biting her fingernails at this point. I can only imagine sitting in a cell waiting for a verdict no matter what that verdict might be. Then reality hits me.Casey probably isn’t too worried as, after all, she is Casey Anthony !

  22. nan11 says:

    Sherry: I wonder if they will block her face like they did Stacey Barker’s?

    Here is a link to a blog Katfish did on this and she has a video embeded for us to watch.

    Katfish Ponders: Stacey Barker Sentenced Today!

  23. nan11 says:

    WFTV: ANGRY CASEY: Images During State’s Closing

    Red: So far WFTV has just put up the images of it. She really, really looks angry, though. I wonder what Dr. Glass will have to say about this. πŸ˜†

  24. So now we wait would think we will have a verdict before Friday cant see the Jurours takeing this into the weekend..B T W the twerp whom gave Jeff Ashton the bird celebrates his 29th birthday today behind bars,,An not propping up a bar as Im sure he would prefer…

  25. jackiefell JACQUELINE I’m told the judge won’t let jurors deliberate all night. Probably wrap them Around dinner time #CaseyAnthony

  26. nan11 says:

    ecossie possie: I bet he won’t soon forget his 29th birthday. πŸ˜‰

    I’m thinking late Wednesday or Thursday for a verdict–Friday at the absolute latest. Anything later than that, I’ll to be scared to listen. πŸ˜†

  27. nan11 says:

    WKMG: State Presents Rebuttal Closing Argument
    Video Summary:
    Casey Anthony appears to mouth a phrase as Jeff Ashton presents the state’s rebuttal closing argument in her murder trial.

    Jeff Ashton: “George is not this machiavellian self-interested monster that counsel has suggested.”

    To which the charming Miss Anthony mouths: “Oh yes he is.”

  28. Happy Trails says:

    Good Bye Snoopy its been a real hoot.

    If I ever come to Georgia, I will give you a wave. Cheers! ~J

  29. Redrelaxed says:

    How’s everyone holding up?
    I went out and mowed the back forty, we’ve had so much rain it was time.
    No verdict yet. Big news flash.
    Nan, it’s amazing to me that even with the picture painted so clearly, and now that the little effort is at the end of the hallway she still won’t take any responsibility and thinks she’ll be able to convince with her lies. She reminds me of Sean Penn’s character in Dead Man Walking. This girl is so coldly disconnected and shows no sadness for the loss of this baby. I wonder sometimes if Baez didn’t make up this story of sexual abuse to fit in with her humanless demeanor to make her appear less of a monster to the jury. Still I can’t get my arms around this total indifference she’s displayed all along.
    One thing that LDB said this morning that hit me like a ton of bricks, was the “Big Trouble’ t-shirt found at the scene. Casey was the ONLY one with access to that shirt in the family.
    I thought Linda did a wonderful job of explaining the obvious with respect to motive in her closing.

  30. margaret says:

    Jeff Ashton and Linda Burdick are a fantastic team, Jeff gets up and does a refresher from yesterday and after Baez and Mason try to confuse everything. Mrs. Linda then takes the floor and simplifes the important points and shows the true picture of Casey. No theatrics, no loud screaming just a calm voice putting everything in perspective. Maybe Baez can arrange for her to have a toddler bed in prison, to go with her toddler chair look . Pathetic. I don’t see how jury can come up with anything but Guilty all the way. God bless Baby Caylee with the justice she deserves.

  31. conniefl says:

    Casey Anthony if nothing else will go down in the books as one of the first murder cases to be on the internet from start to finish. You know what gave me the most satisfaction throughout all this in addition to the knowledge that justice would be done? The absolute knowledge that someone who loves being the center of attention as much as Casey does had to take a back seat to her parents. They got all the media attention.. everyone just about got all the media attention while she was locked away and couldn’t get more than the usual blurbs about her commissary bills. She’s probably thinking right about now how famous she’s going to be when she walks out of that courtroom or out of the prison when her checkwriting sentence is over. Enjoy Lowell, Casey. As Judge Strickland and Linda Burdick said “The Irony indeed”.

    Maybe now little Caylee can rest in peace with the knowledge she was loved – by her grandparents.

    J and Dave you guys deserve a medal for keeping everyone up with the goings on in her life. Thank you.

  32. conniefl says:

    For me the best image of Jose Baez:
    http://www.dailypress.com/news/national/os-dana-summers-casey-anthony,0,2165546.photogallery

    the best video yet to see:
    I don’t know if this is Sierra1947’s or where she got it, but I like it
    http://www.youtube.com/user/1947Sierra

  33. offthecuff says:

    Something I’ll never know…but am curious about….when Ashton questioned Lee about his lack of cooperation with the state, Lee said he only went to the defense to point something out to them that he didn’t want them to miss…

    What was it that Lee told them?
    As I watched the rest of the trial, I kept wondering what, if anything, that the defense brought up because of Lee…

    And being the justice-loving guy that he was, why didn’t he also inform the state of the same info?

  34. conniefl, that video of Caylee and the prosecution was just amazing. I was in awe watching it. When Judge Perry mentioned the hawk out on the ledge, I had mentioned in one of my comments that is was Caylee’s spirit. Thanks for posting the video and I commend whoever put it together.

    BTW, thanks for your kind words. I got a glimpse of Dave today at the courthouse. He must be exhausted from all the long hours.

  35. Offthecuff, Lee went on the stand and impeached his mother. He said that his mother told him that she had Dominic and Hoover go out and search the woods because of a psychic tip. Lee got upset that his mother had them looking for a deceased Caylee. He said they got into quite an argument. Apparently he had been staying at the house with them and said he moved out after that. The state had approached Lee to go over his testimony and he refused. I think Lee is a kook.

  36. Sherry says:

    Okay, that video made me cry. I’m spreading it around. Thank you, conniefl, for posting it here. Truth will prevail. And I hope all those who decided to lie and pervert justice for little Caylee will not know a single blessing until they beg God’s forgiveness. Sorry, but I am angry with such despicable beings.

  37. margaret says:

    Offthecuff, I too have wondered about what Lee could have told them. The only thing I can think of that I had not heard before that came up recently was about how the pets were buried. I don’t have a clue how he thought that might help Casey, If that were it……………………………………. Connie, Casey will be fine in Lowell, She can conjure up some more ” magical thinking”, the grief lady talked about and have a blast . I’ll bet all those new young friends who spent those few months with her are still trying to understand how she could so totally fool them. They are probably a little leery of making new friends.

  38. Margaret, mauve was Caylee’s favorite color. Did anyone notice that Linda Drane Burdick wore a mauve blouse with her black suit yesterday? The spiral pad she used at the lectern to give the closing argument had mauve pages. George wore a mauve shirt today as well. I so pray that Caylee will get the justice she deserves and the prosecution’s effort will have paid off.

  39. nan11 says:

    offthecuff: I sure would like to have the answer to the questions you asked, as well.

    I’ve been wondering if his sudden ‘crossing-over’ had something to do with why Baez didn’t directly ask him if he had sexual relations with his sister.

    A part of today I particularly enjoyed was Linda Drane Burdick using the phrase ‘amazing mom’ and carefully making it clear that little Miss Anthony was anything but. Yeah, Linda.

  40. Nan11, I just rewatched Linda’s closing again. It was well worth it even the second time around. Did you notice Frank George’s face when Linda was speaking? Frank was beaming with pride.
    BTW, Baez was giving a few small smirks in between his stupid objections.

  41. Red, I took a break today too after Judge Perry read the instructions to the jury. Did you know that they are blocking off Hopespring Drive for when the verdict is read? They already have no parking signs up along the street. I guess LE expects there may be some trouble.

  42. nan11 says:

    Mr. Sheaffer give us his comments on today’s events and when we might expect a verdict. Kathi must be keeping busy in that news room they have set-up for the media where someday the jury may appear, if they wish.
    BILL SHEAFFER: Analysis Of Casey Murder Trial Day 46
    Video Summary:
    WFTV legal analyst Bill Sheaffer analysis day 46 in Casey Anthony’s murder trial on Monday. (07/04/11)

  43. Sherry, that video spoke volumes. God works in mysterious ways, His wonders to perform.

  44. Nan11, I expect a verdict by Wednesday, at the latest. If it is later than that, I will tend to think that they may be having problems getting a unanimous vote. I have a feeling that a couple will only vote on the charge that does not carry the death penalty.

  45. Sherry says:

    I’m just now rewatching Linda’s closing argument. I just want to say that I’m very impressed with the way Jeff Ashton handled the suicide letter with the jury and showed that George could never be so heartless as Casey and her team would have them believe.

    BTW, J~ is there a way to change the comment boxes? It looks like yours have changed back to the old style. I’d like to have that back, too. πŸ˜‰

  46. nan11 says:

    If anyone is interested here is the like to the nine page verdict form.
    WKMG: Verdict Form

  47. Frankie says:

    Conniefl, Wow. Thank you for the beautiful video. I believe that is possible and that Caylee knows exactly what is going on. She really is in a better place, bless her heart. The person or persons that made this video are very talented indeed. I can’t stop thinking about it.

  48. Sherry, my comment box still looks the same since WPress upgraded. I don’t think I can change the comment box unless I change the whole theme. Are you still having problems?

  49. Nan11, thanks for posting the verdict link. It would take me a week to figure out those charges let alone vote on any. I know the first degree murder . LOL I wonder which ones carry the death penalty??

  50. Sherry says:

    No, J~, no problems but I just don’t like having to press post comment twice to get it to post. From my end, which is coming to your site through my email, you have no facebook, WP, etc., along the bottom of the comment box. I thought maybe we had a choice on one of our behind the scenes pages. πŸ˜›

  51. Sherry, I seldom use my facebook account and don’t twitter. There are several twitter accounts using variations of my real and screen names but they are not me. You can guess who is doing that.

  52. nan11 says:

    Jonathon: I think it’s only the very first line under Verdict (As to Count One) that carries the death penalty (as an option):
    ____ We, the jury, find the defendant guilty of First Degree Murder, as charged in the indictment.

    Quote from Jury Instructions Page 4:
    There are two ways in which a person may be convicted of first degree murder. One is known as premeditated murder and the other is known as felony murder. In order to find the defendant guilty of murder in the first degree, the State must convince you beyond a reasonable doubt of the defendant’s gult of either premediated murder or felony murder. While you must all agree that the State has proven first degree murder beyond a reasonable doubt, you need not be unanimous in your opinion as to whether that finding is based upon premeditated murder or felony murder as I shall now define those terms.
    End of Quote

    I think the second one carries LWOP, but no death penalty.
    ____ We, the jury, find the defendant guilty of the lesser included offense of Second Degree Murder.

    Maybe Vicky will drop in with some tidbits for us. πŸ˜‰

  53. nan11 says:

    Sherry: I notice that my page still shows the options along the bottom of the comment box. They might go away any minute, but for right now they are still showing. πŸ™‚

  54. Nan11, I am going to make an uneducated guess here. If 5 people voted for premeditated murder and 7 people voted for felony murder…. the verdict would be guilty of murder one which carries the death penalty. The jurors don’t have to be unanimous on felony or premeditated to end up getting a verdict of murder one. Apparently, felony and premeditated are variations of murder in the first degree.

    Now, let’s see how wrong I am…..Vicky, where are you?

  55. I have facebook and twitter log ins at the bottom of my comment box. I also have Guest and WordPress- Mainstreamfair.

  56. Nan11, I noticed that Bill Sheaffer looked so tired on that video. On CNN Prime tonight, it showed pics of Jeff Ashton and he looked exhausted. This whole case has been an emotional roller coaster in more ways than one. A few months back, I felt like I was blogging with missiles being shot at me. Ahhh, it pays to be stubborn.

  57. nan11 says:

    J: My opinions here are not worth much, but for what it’s worth, I think you are correct in that ‘guess’. πŸ˜‰

  58. Bill Sheaffer is convinced that Casey will be found guilty of Murder One. I hope he is right.

  59. Vicky says:

    Howdy J – Real life had me sitting om my boat, in a marina watching the closing arguements w/o internet access. πŸ™‚
    As for the division of guilty of premeditated v. felony murder – you are exactly correct. Both carry the DP as a possible sentence.

  60. Happy Independence Day, Vicky! Thank you , thank you.

    Crowds gather on Hopespring Drive

  61. Vicky says:

    BTW – I thought LBD was magnificant this morning. She took a three point shot at the defense team and scored big time. JA’s initial closing and closing rebuttal were excellent as well. I thought JB did really well during the first part of his rebuttal, but faltered big time during the second half. I was outraged when he implied that George didn’t care about Casey or he would have lide for her just like her mother did. HE seems to have a lot of problems with not knowing when to shut up. HE oened the door for the prosecution to tie up any loose end they felt necessary. I don’t see how there will be a not guilty verdict. I can’t guarantee all jurors will go for a DP verdict, but I would bet my last dollar that she will get second degree at the very least. THE PROSECUTION ROCKED IN THEIR CLOSING!!!

  62. Vicky says:

    I really wish people would leave the Anthonys alone. If people want to gather, they need to hang out at the courthouse. They have a whole gathering area set aside for them.

  63. Vicky, what are the penalties for second degree murder? LWOP or 25 yrs?

  64. Vicky says:

    My blingers are having a field day. πŸ™‚

  65. Vicky, there are just too many to fix. We are so used to your blingers. They make you unique.

  66. nan11 says:

    Jonathon: The most important thing is justice for Caylee; however, I want the state to win a big victory, too.

    I watched Mr. Ashton day after day in that courtroom; and he was right there, always, right in every moment. And to bring it like that every day, day after day, is hard. That’s where I saw his brilliance and his devotion.

    Every objection he stood up to make–he knew what the answer should be. Sometimes the judge didn’t agree with him but his reasons were always sound and founded in law.

    As he handled all that difficult ‘science’ testimony; I marveled at how broad his knowledge must be.

    As if all that wasn’t challenging enough, he had to redo deposition after deposition just to keep baby Baez happy.

    No wonder he was tired when he left court today. He knows he did all he could and now it’s in the hands of the jury.

    I salute Linda Drane Burdick and Frank George, too.

  67. Vicky says:

    I think 2nd degree can carry a life sentence, but parole is possible. But I’m not sure. I know it is more tham a max of 25.

  68. Vicky says:

    Nan11 – Casey Anthony picked the wrong jurisdiction. That team of prosecutors would have challenged the most seasoned and talented defense attorneys. Jose Bias didn’t have a chance. As for Chaney Mason, he may have been talented back in the day, but he should have hung up his spurrs years ago.

  69. Nan11, I agree about Ashton. The amount of knowledge he has on the laws is outstanding. I wonder if he will end up being a judge. Judge Perry is amazing too. I hope I never ever have to watch a trial if Baez is the lead counsel. I still wonder why he snaps his head from side to side. You would never believe the profanity I used on Baez when he was arguing motions or doing cross examinations. Thank goodness no one could hear the oaths that came out of me.

  70. nan11 says:

    Jonathon: Mr. Sheaffer knows that the state really proved their case; but, but, but–what will the jury decide.

    I hope they don’t keep us waiting long. πŸ˜†

  71. nan11 says:

    Jonathon: Ha, I bet my profanity would have beat yours. πŸ˜‰

    Some people snap their knuckles but he seems to snap his head. I think he finds it heavy but I don’t know how that could be–it appears to be rather empty, in my opinion.

  72. Nan11, I am always leery that there may be a juror who is on a mission, if you get my drift. Or maybe a MichellefromMadison is a juror. It will be interesting to see if any of the jurors plan on writing books. They could title one, “Trial at the Sidebar” … ” Baez and His Panic Button”

  73. Let’s bash Baez… Let me rephrase that… let’s bash BOZO…

  74. nan11 says:

    J: Now I’m likely to have my ‘serial murderer on the loose’ nightmare if I allow myself to think thoughts like that. :mrgreen:

  75. I have ‘bozo’ in my filter so if someone else uses it, they go directly to spam. I am such a mean old woman.

  76. I wonder if CNN prime will be broadcasting live again outside the courthouse. They have a news room set up for the media and apparently will get a 20 minute notice when the jury has reached a verdict. They have seats for jurors who may wish to give an interview.

  77. This video shows the mentality of a few that think Casey is innocent…

    http://www.wesh.com/casey-anthony-extended-coverage/28442609/video.html

  78. Newbie says:

    Evening ladies.
    I think second degree murder is thirty years maximum with early release usually at twenty-seven years.

  79. Karen C. says:

    I still can’t figure out why she didn’t just drive another mile or so and fling the bags into any “lake” (retention pond), “canal” (drainage ditch), etc. with gators in it. Driving around that area the other week, there’s dozens around. It must have been a streetlight/fear of security vid cams thing. Plus the pull of the small pet cemetery…

  80. His Honor says:

    Ohhhhhh hello there, Ms Newbie. I love women that know the law.

  81. nan11 says:

    I’m not sure about CNN itself. I have mostly been watching HLN and their pro-defense garbage hasn’t been helping my mood.

    I’m a little worried about hearing that the jury has arrived at a verdict in time to catch it live. If I miss it, I know I’ll be able to catch it on a video–but still I’m going to give it my best shot.

    I would be surprised if both networks didn’t start announcing that a verdict has been reached immediately upon receiving the notification–but it’s hard to stay tuned constantly. πŸ˜†

    From what I watched tonight on HLN, I don’t think they are planning on leaving for at least a few days; but I suppose it depends on how long a verdict will take.

    Vinnie Politan has promised to ‘tweet’ all his subscribers with 30 minutes to spare; but I don’t have a cell phone (I’m ashamed to admit that), so that wouldn’t be any good for me.

    I know I’m beginning to ramble. Sorry. Time to catch some z’s.

  82. Vicky says:

    As I listen to many “defense attorneys” on the TV, all I hear from those who are advocating for the defense perspective is a group of people who are speaking the language they have been trained to speak. The people sitting on that jury are not legal experts. They are human beings with no training in the law and who want to see justice served. They don’t care one bit about all the legal technicalities and manouvering. The are relying on common sense, life experience, and reason. None of the evidence points to an accident. Casey’s behavior following Caylee’s death in no way reflects someone who felt any level of sorrow following the loss of her child. As far as I can tell, if Caylee’s death happened to be an accident, the according to Casey, society’s loss was her gain. If there is a juror who is on a mission to free Casey, I think the remaining jurors will move him/her to see the light. If I had been on that jury and had the misfortune of looking into those hateful eyes and that constant look of a cross between pouting and anger, I would have no empathy or sympathy for her what so ever. Too bad the prosecution could not put the dry tissues that wiped away all of those phantom tears into evidence.

  83. Karen C, the only thing Casey was smart at was lying and she sure wasn’t even good at that. I still don’t know why she drove around with a dead child in her trunk. She couldn’t have been that blinded with love for Tony. In fact, I don’t think she has love for anyone but herself. I always wondered if Caylee’s death was a sadistic act. Just throw her away with trash. God knows what the child went through before she finally died. I think it is best we don’t know.

  84. Frankie says:

    Jon, I was just watching JVM. I had forgotten this little tidbit. Tim Miller from ES said George got Casey out of her room and told her to mark where Caylee could be found on the map. TM thinks that George & Cindy knew Caylee was dead from day 1. I know TM holds a grudge with the Anthony’s and I can’t blame him but I don’t know what to think about them knowing she was gone. I think maybe G & C may have suspected that Casey had done something but I don’t think they knew. Cindy must have had a bad feeling when she said to Casey ” if anything happened to that baby, I’ll just die.” Not sure if she said If you did anything….. but it put up a red flag for me.

  85. Newbie says:

    Well, His Honor seems rather “spiffy” tonight. Thought you might be somewhat worn.

    I do wonder how Judge Perry is feeling. While he held his tongue you know there were many times he probably had more cuss words than we even know ! Well, maybe not ones we don’t know.

  86. Newbie says:

    I too think George and Cindy knew all along. Cindy went into the mode of protecting Casey. I don’t think I even want to see George, Cindy or Casey’s reaction to the verdict. It will probably just hiss me off again.

  87. Frankie, it was Kristine Chester who spoke to Casey on the phone and said, ” If anything happened to that baby, I’d just die.” Cindy said to Casey on the night of July 15th, when she heard Casey say that she hadn’t seen Caylee for 31 days, “what did you do?’

    Cindy and George knew by July 16th that Caylee was dead. I think they went into shock mode and would not accept the fact. George seemed to come back to reality and Cindy just stayed in a daze and went into denial.

  88. Vicky says:

    J- I still think she kept the body in that darn freezer for the first day and a half. πŸ™‚
    By the way…I think Casey is a no good lying slut. πŸ™‚ Thank you to Jose Bias for so clearly describing the character of his client. I would add one more word. No good, lying murdering, slut.
    Now I’m off to bed. Hopefully, the jurors made their way through all of the instructions, selected their foreperson and will be ready to begin some serious deliberations in the morning. Please don’t tell Jose I said hopefully. LOL

  89. Newbie says:

    Jon, I disagree on the denial. Cindy told George their story was going to be “pizza”. I think she just went right to whirling around to distract and try to protect Casey.
    But ……I still agree with you that the murder happened June 15th…lol.

  90. Newbie says:

    Night Vickie. No dreaming about the Anthony matter…..bad luck. Ooooh, my wish is the hawk comes round when the jury returns and gives their verdict !!

  91. Frankie says:

    Okay Jon, I must have missed something. Who the heck is Kristine Chester and why would she die?

  92. Newbie says:

    Frankie, I believe Christine was a close friend of Lee’s and she told Casey that she,(Christine) would die if anything happened to Caylee. This was in the first phone call that Casey placed to her home.

  93. margaret says:

    I have been channel hopping here for a little while and EVERYONE is talking about what an outstanding job Jeff. Linda and Frank George did. They should get a nice vacation and a big raise…..Baez seemed ,IMO, to make Caylee an afterthought and put too much emphasis on that young girl [Casey}.I think the jury knows that young girl is not what she seems. However will she tie a knot in the back of her prison jumpsuit? I am praying the jury sees the whole picture and makes sure she doesn’t get a chance to destroy anyone else.Wonder if she is sleeping tonight, probably nothing bothers her.

  94. Frankie says:

    Thanks Newbie. She must have been close to Caylee if she loved her enough to die. I could see Cindy saying that though.
    Newbie, I enjoy reading your comments.

  95. Newbie says:

    That’s nice of you Frankie. Thank you.

    I think Christine was so upset she would have said anything to Casey trying to get information. It is hard listening to that first phone call. Lee was telling Casey that she may as well give it up, my words. He basically told her the truth was going to come out and he wasn’t going to go around and around with her. Didn’t even cause Casey to flinch.

  96. Frankie says:

    Yes Newbie, she’s a cold one. It’s time for bed so I must say good night to you and Jonathan. See you all tomorrow. I’ll be praying for justice for little Caylee.

  97. Newbie says:

    I just watched the video Crowd Gathers at Hope Spring Drive. Wow. I’m wondering what is going to happen when the verdict is read. Don’t think the Anthonys are going to have much peace for awhile.
    I’ve worn myself out with all the thinking today. Prayers to and for the jury. Goodnight all.

  98. conniefl says:

    I found the source for the video. It is LLMPapa. He did a great job.

    Hope everyone had a safe 4th. We had firetrucks outside here tonight. Guess someone got carried away. Nite all.

    I absolutely love Linda Drane Burdick. Where everyone else uses a meat cleaver on testimony she’s so precise it’s like Bill Shaeffer says, she uses a scalpel. And calm.. man alive! I listened to one deposition and Baez was laughing and taunting her at the beginning and she kept on tract.

  99. marsha from ny says:

    I have been reading your site and Dave’s from the start and want to thank you all for explaining fact vs fiction.
    I am wondering the outcome as you all are but have faith in the legal system.

  100. nan11 says:

    Hmm, no Baez this morning. I wonder what muck he is stirring.

    Whatever, Jeff and Linda probably have it covered. Linda has the red top on that she wore for opeing statement. I hope it jogged the jury’s mind. πŸ™‚

    (It looks like Baez just walked in with Mr. Mason’s wife. Oh yeah, they are up to something. I don’t mean in any personal way–Mr. Mason’s wife used to work in his law firm with him. She probably has a very good ‘legal’ mind and can be a big help.)

  101. nan11 says:

    Apparently some of the jurors are dressed up today. Kathi is not sure what to make of it. She says if they come back with a murder one verdict they will not be able to talk to reporters because they will have to go back into deliberations.

    However, if the verdict is less than murder one everything will be over, and they will be allowed to go to the press ‘jury’ room and give interviews. So…

  102. nan11 says:

    Jonathon: I can’t for the life of me think of his name; but do you remember the computer guy from Canada? Yesterday, Baez stood up in court and said they had good cause to believe that his testimony was falisfied. (Those are not the exact words.) Judge Perry told them to file the proper legal documents. (After glaring at the state.)

    Anyway, Mr. Sheaffer brought that up this morning as they were talking about the Andrea Yates case. Apparently, after her first conviction, she won the right to a second trial by a simlar matter.

    I’ll bet dollars for (Tim Horton) donuts, that this is what Baez and Mrs. Mason were up to this morning–filing the appropriate paper work.

  103. Redrelaxed says:

    Good morning Jonathon & Everyone,

    The mighty hawk. Spirit’s messenger.
    Hawk medicine teaches us to be observant, to look at our surroundings. The environment in which a hawk is found will enlighten.

    Poor Dot Simms, her eyes are glazing over already. Casey hasn’t come up for air since she sat down with all her yack yack yacking complete with the wild hand gestures. Simms should reach over and take one of her batteries out.

    Wasn’t the Canadian techy guy’s name Bradley Nan? I can’t remember his first name. I can’t see him making a huge boo boo like that, nor the State deliberately misleading the court with the threat of a mistrial if they did. However, nothing that Baez would try to imply would surprise me.

    I need to go make some coffee.

  104. Are we there yet?

  105. Karen C. says:

    Dear Ecossie- How I wish we were!
    Regarding the techie Canadian, only thing he likely did “wrong” was develop better software! I really think JP feels he has to bend over a little bit more farther for Jose than risk not doing that…

  106. Karen C. says:

    Sunny Hostin is driving me crazy on InSession. Linda KB is driving me crazy on HLN. ARRGGGHH!

  107. Redrelaxed says:

    KarenC, I hear you. LKB is my least favorite TH. Media whore extraordinaire.
    Gotta say though, I chuckled when Jane Velez Mitchell took off running across the street yesterday in front of the courthouse to interview the DT huffing n’ puffing with her camera crew in tow.
    Too bad that the crowds are gathering on Hopespring Drive. George and Cindy have enough to contend with right now, never mind coping further with the mob mentality.

  108. Frankie says:

    Hi Karen C, SH & LKB are driving me crazy too. I would like to shut them both up. Lucky for me, I record and then I can fast forward when they come on. Those shows can talk about anything and everything for hours and days on end. I can’t help but laugh about the Jury Clock Verdict countdown. The media sure is lov’in it.

  109. Redrelaxed says:

    Archives from WFTV for the whole trial so far.
    http://www.wftv.com/caseyanthony/28083402/detail.html

  110. Redrelaxed says:

    The verdict is in!!! Kathi Belich reports.

  111. Frankie says:

    2:15 the verdict will be read!

  112. Karen C. says:

    VERDICT REACHED

  113. Redrelaxed says:

    Oh Frankie, my heart is racing! That was quick! Omg…it could go either way.

  114. calli patti says:

    LKB drives me nuts also. I noticed that when asked a question she changes the subject and diverts attention back on the prosecution team or lack of evidence.
    I appreciate the jury taking its time. The teams have both worked so hard that it would be a disrespect for them to return quickly. However a verdict soon would still be ok.

  115. Verdict will be read at 2:15pm

  116. margaret says:

    15 MINUTES AND WAITING…………. GUILTY….GUILTY ……GUILTY. JUSTICE FOR AMERICAS BABY…..CAYLEE MARIE

  117. Frankie says:

    Red, Me too! I can hardly wait. Oh I hope it’s Justice for Caylee. Please Please Please!

  118. Karen C. says:

    Anyone know if Dave was at Simon’s show today? On his (our) blog- hope he got back in time!!!

  119. Karen C. says:

    He would’ve phone it in from near the Court, right?

  120. Redrelaxed says:

    Dave was either on facebook or his blog and said he was on Simon’s show at 1:00 today. I’m totally braindead right now, but I know I saw it somewhere.

  121. Sherry says:

    Yes, i listened to dave on Simon’s show and he had to leave for the verdict reading. Casey is showing fear.

  122. margaret says:

    CASEY FINALLY KNOWS SHE NO LONGER HAS CONTROL OF EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hang on Baby Caylee!!!

  123. Sherry says:

    Justice was NOT done! πŸ˜₯

  124. nan11 says:

    I’m just getting here but I am shocked. Just shocked.

  125. Frankie says:

    I can’t believe it. I’m in shock. No justice.

  126. margaret says:

    I AM SICK!!!! How could this jury do that??? Justice is only for the guilty. They totally forgot Little Caylee.. I guess it doesn’t matter that she was murdered……

  127. Karen C. says:

    SO WHO KILLED THE BABY?

  128. This is why I was so leery. I cannot say that I am totally shocked. The state did not lose the case. I will say the jurors decided this one.

  129. Sherry says:

    I hope each jury will come home to research this case. I also hope none of the Anthonys sleep well for fear of retalliation. There were cover-up lies and there is always a no-good reason for them!

  130. conniefl says:

    Casey will go free but her life will be forever linked to the words “child killer” and will not be the same as it was before. Her family dynamic has changed.. they’re not going to be as willing to buy into her lies, and her ability to get and hold a job will be iffy because of the check charges. She’ll be imprisoned by public opinion forever, no matter the verdict.

  131. calli patti says:

    Disgusting…if i was George I would sleep with one eye open.

  132. Redrelaxed says:

    OJ all over again. A travesty of justice for baby Caylee Marie.
    My thoughts exactly KarenC, who killed then Caylee? Omg, I’m just devastated.

  133. Frankie says:

    I am so upset. My only solace is my belief in Karma. It’s not over yet.

  134. nika says:

    Are they thinking George did it – It was an accident? I am so angry, i am sick.

  135. American Justice you can shove it Misty get 25 years for a few pills.Casey murders her Daughter an no punishment……..

  136. Frankie says:

    ecossie, I agree. The jury drank the Kool-aid, all of it. I want to call the jury names but I guess that would not be proper. I keep thinking, if the judge had not rushed the process then the state could have and should have brought in more evidence. I feel that they missed so many witnesses. I’m so depressed. I just want to scream. Now the media is is doing an about face. My faith in justice is waning. .

  137. Karen C. says:

    Maybe they just wanted to get to their vacations. One has a house let in London next week…

  138. I have lost all faith in the US Justice System and thank God that I live in Canada. The verdict would have been guilty had the death penalty been off the table. The death penalty is inhumane and now, because of it, a murderer walks free.

    Where will Casey go when she is set free?

  139. Newbie says:

    Well chit ! I’ve been speechless since the verdict.

  140. Frankie says:

    Karen, That’s just wrong. Where is Jonathan, Nan11, Vicky? I need break. I can’t stand seeing Casey and the DT smiling. They saved a murderer and they are so proud.
    I don’t blame the jury for not wanting to speak to the media. I’d be ashamed too!

  141. Karen C. says:

    Coward jurors will not appear to explain their verdict. They’ll need the Secret Service tonight to sneak back home to Clearwater.

  142. nan11 says:

    I’m hear off and on Frankie. I’m just holding on to my Bible and trying to find an answer.

    I’m trying so hard to remain calm and not allow my feelings to take control.

  143. Frankie says:

    Nan11 I can’t stay calm. I’m beside myself. I’m so disgusted.

  144. Newbie says:

    The only thing I can think of is the jury was not convinced of murder. There was a possibility of accidental death and there were no charges regarding actions after the “accidental death”. I can think of no other reason for a not guilty verdict. Lord, how did the by-pass the duck tape???

    I can understand why the jury members do not want to speak at this time.

  145. conniefl says:

    She owes 68000 in back taxes, she could be back in prison soon!

  146. conniefl says:

    Another thing she was voted “not guilty”, NOT “innocent”, which tells me they think the prosecution in their opinion couldn’t connect the dots.

  147. cali patti says:

    Jon, I agree with you about the death penalty.
    Had the death penalty not been on the table the verdict might have bee different.
    I still don’t understand why they did not choose 2nd degress murder or lesser.
    I do not understand.

    Cindy will be opened armed to welcome her daughter home and the H*** with Caylee.

  148. cali patti says:

    I have lost all faith in our justice system.

    Also this verdict might be a direct result in the over zealous way our police handle everyday people on the street.

  149. Newbie says:

    Oh my God, she enjoyed the attention so much when first arrested. I pity those in Florida as she will manage to have her face on the news with the mouth open and running….ugh. Oh worse, the Anthonys will start appearing on television shows….ahh…Good Morning America….Larry King….yuck. A book, movie…..everyone needs to campaign for a boycott on anything associated with this case !!

  150. Newbie says:

    I wonder how the officer who didn’t check out Mr. Kronk’s first call to police feels at this time. What could the body have told.
    I haven’t had my tv on today and am thinking it is not coming on at all. I can imagine all of the news …..Anthony, Anthony Anthony. Oh no, will Cindy have a press conference.

    I am babbling….

  151. Sherry says:

    conniefl, she will have some media pick up that tab for exclusive rights to her story. She’s a rich …okay…I’ll behave…just fill in the blank…

  152. Laurali says:

    I am so sad for Caylee. I hope to God when ZFG’s case goes before a Judge she gets every penny Casey will make off of books. Not that I would buy anything that she wrote.

  153. Newbie says:

    Cali patti, I was thinking second degree would be what the jury would settle on. I do hope someone on that jury eventually explains their decision.

  154. Newbie says:

    Laurili, I’m hoping the reaction to a book or movie by the Anthonys will be the same as it was to OJ’s book…..I think the printing haulted as the people in this nation were outraged.

  155. margaret says:

    Nan11. You are right. I am trying so hard to find any semblance of reason for that verdict.I can’t. Its like a slap for the police. the prosecution,and telling Little Caylee she doesn’t count. Baez and Casey have been proven that being a crook works. Casey has been rewarded for her behavior and will only get worse. I hope that as Mason walks out of jail with Casey in tow that karma comes home in a big way. I hope the jury has sleepless nights to think about the value they placed on Caylees life….I will never understand!!!

  156. Sherry says:

    “Beyond a reasonable doubt= That no other logical explanation can be derived from the facts except that the defendent committed the crime- thereby overcoming the presumption that a person is innocent until proven guilty.”

    How was this proven?

  157. cali patti says:

    I am a law and order type person who has lost they faith in our system. Years ago I noticed that LE and the DA’s office pursecuted many people in an over zealous manner. They seldom cut people, mostly young people breaks. The prosecution seems to go after their personal conviction record rather than what is right.

    I believe this lack of conviction is the result of that. Or it is because of a complete break down of comman sense.

  158. nan11 says:

    Thanks for dropping in Laurali. I feel so lost right now. What is a society worth if those who harm their little children are allowed to walk free.

    Truly, this is a sad day.

  159. Redrelaxed says:

    Laurali, so good to see you.
    Sad day indeed Nan.
    They must have picked the 12 dumbest people in Osceola County who thought more of their pending summer vacation plans than the justice this little child had coming. I do not understand, Jeff Ashton, Linda Burdick and Frank George did a thorough job of presenting the evidence.
    Jonathon, I think the death penalty may have been part of the issue, but my good Lord, not to have found her guilty of 2nd degree murder!?
    Now we’ll watch as MOTY makes millions and live in the penthouse suites of the finest hotels in Orlando. She’s going to need body guards 24/7. Casey Anthony will get her just rewards, you wait and see!
    The DT is having a champagne party to celebrate. How friggen’ crass and insensitive is that?

  160. cali patti says:

    I was watching “THE TALK”, a show of women as the verdict came thru the earpiece of Chan the host. The women had tears in their eyes and the audience gasped in sadness. I am so damn sad because of the injustise. I think I am feeling just as bad for the defense team.

    Casey will not be going home to George & Cindy, said Cheny laughing. She will be going to an undisclosed location.

  161. Casey will have to live incognito. The public will now convict and sentence her. Her life is going to be one living hell. She would have been safer is Lowell Women’s Prison.

  162. cali patti says:

    Hey Red, One thing we can be certain about is money will not last Casey for very long.
    With Casey out and able to make her own “deals” Cindy will not be in control of money mangement Casey will spend and spend.

    Hi laureli, so glad your back home.
    That jury will be surprized I think to see the backlash of their verdict.
    Not even 3rd degree murder, wow.

  163. cali patti says:

    Hey Jon, I doubt Casey truly knows how deeply the people from around the world feel about her.
    Casey is in for shock if she believes she will ever be able to live a normal life.

    I wonder what George and Cindy are thinking now?
    They are staring at two empty bedrooms in their home.
    The Anthonys may have won what they wanted but did they really win anything at all?

  164. Redrelaxed says:

    Cali Patti, for starters, she’s got a 68,000 dollar bill with the IRS, not to mention all the law suits she’s going to be facing for trying to frame anyone she ever knew for this crime.

    She’ll have to hide. If she gets a whopping big money deal with some news station she’ll have to buy a rat, snake, poisonous spider infested island off of South America after she’s spent a few kazillion on plastic surgery to alter her identity. I don’t think one can purchase a conscience or personality though.

    “Undisclosed location”, no chit Sherlock! Lol…like George and Cindy will want that thing living under their roof again. They’d be next on the hit list, and I’m not talking Lady Ga Ga.

  165. Newbie says:

    So, Baez will continue with Casey for awhile. He will have to help her make decisions on future endeavors. I guess Cindy’s book deal maybe in danger unless she wants to call it “How to Lie”.

    I would imagine Cindy planned on Casey “coming back home”. I can see her and George fighting about this for some time. George has to be relieved that Casey is going elsewhere. I wonder if she will grant her parents and “audience” when she is released.

    I can’t really blame the jury at this point. They were not privy to all of the happenings. And, how many of us have felt it was an accident covered poorly by a faked kidnapping setup. Oh well, Caylee is safe from all of the Anthonys.

  166. Vicky says:

    I completely missed the verdict. Hubby called me at work to let me know. Although I am disappointed with the verdict, I am not shocked. I am not disenchanted with our system of justice. Reasonable doubt is a heavy burden to overcome, and because Caylee’s remains were in that swamp for so long, there was no way to determine the cause of death. This verdict is another reason I am opposed to the DP.
    The moment Jose Bias declared that Caylee drowned,I knew there was a chance the jury would find reason to doubt murder. Given an out, what juror would want to sentence someone to death? To accept that doubt, left them with no other alternative than not guilty. If I blame anyone, I blame the officer that blew Kronk off in August 2008. I also think that little snafoo with the chloroform search (how many times) that came up during the closing hurt the prosecution. JB’s admission that Casey probably did a single search for chloroform after she saw the picture posted by Ricardo on my space, and the other 86 searches were my space visits was likely an issue for the jury. I must also admit that I have said in the past that I thought George was inappropriate with Casey, so I am not shocked that the jury probably believed the allegation of abuse. I also blame George for not fessing up to his little fling with River Cruise. He lost all credibility when he did that. Cindy lost all credibility when she lied about searching for chloroform. All of the lies worked in favor of the defense claim that Casey was raised to lie and deceive.
    We shouldn’t “shoot the messenger”. The jury was bound by the law and not by their feelings. I doubt very seriously that a single member of that jury will go home tonight and celebrate Casey’s victory. Casey pulled off “the perfect crime”, and those jurors know it.
    I have to believe that Caylee is with our Father in Heaven, which is a far better place than she would have been in had she grown up living with Casey and the rest of her family.
    My prayer for Casey Anthony is that God will bless her with a conscience. My hope for Casey is that she receives all of the mental health treatment she needs, and that in the end, she finally has to come face to face with herself and what she did to her daughter.

  167. nika says:

    Jeff has just announced he is retiring. I do hope this was planned and not Casey taking down another one. He has worked so hard for justice for Caylee. Maybe he doesn’t believe in the process anymore. Good luck to you Jeff and thanks for giving your heart to Caylee.

  168. Newbie says:

    After thought…..I don’t suppose Cindy will be prosecuted on perjury charges.

  169. nan11 says:

    Vicky: I was shocked–I just might as well admit it. I thought that the worst that could happen was that she would get about 15 years and be out in 10.

    Never in my wildest imagination did I think a jury of 12 reasonable, sane people would find Casey Anthony only guilty of lying to police.

    I blame the ourtrageous opening statement that Baez was allowed to make. A statement full of as many lies as his client told. In fact, a statement so full of lies that the judge refused to let him bring address them in his closing arguments.

    Too late, the devil won this round.

  170. New Post going up in a minute…. you will find it interesting…

  171. nan11 says:

    Jonathon: Do you remember Karla Homolka? I guess now we can add Casey Anthony’s name to the list.

    And if you don’t think women are capable of the worst kind of evil, then just remember one name: Karla Homolka.
    β˜› SOURCE: The Record

    Nika: Hearing that Mr. Ashton has announced his retirement somehow makes me feel worse.

Leave a Reply

