Do you have any Scruples?

scruple – a doubt or hesitation that troubles the conscience or that comes from the difficulty of determining whether something is right

I think it is about time we took a break from the Anthony case to have a bit of fun. Things are fairly quiet at the moment and we just finished discussing voire dire. We had some great comments on that topic and I thank each and every one of you for your contributions.

We expect potential jurors to tell the truth when it comes to answering the questions posed to them. We also hope they have scruples and do what is right or what they believe to be the right thing. I suppose a few of you have played the game, Scruples. Although, I never had the chance to play it, I have heard it can be a barrel of fun.

Now I want to find out just how honest you are and if you have scruples. Remember this is all in fun so don’t just say what you think would make you appear to be that perfect, law abiding, wonderful person. I promise what you say will not be held against you, here or in a court of law.

I am going to start you off with three questions. You may pick one or answer all three, if your heart so chooses.
If you have a question that you would like to get answered, feel free to email it to me. I can put them up in the post. I will number the questions so in your response, you can quote the number or copy the question and answer it in the comment box.

NOW BE HONEST….REAL HONEST…TO GOODNESS!!

1. You’re at a hotel and conference center. You’ve arrived to your meeting early, and have not had a chance to eat breakfast yet. On your way to your meeting room, you walk by another meeting and there’s a table full of food and beverages outside the room. Your meeting has no food. Would you help yourself?

2. You accidentally receive a confidential email about your manager about to be laid off. You know he is about to close on an expensive house

3. You’re traveling in Elbonia on business when you’re invited to a feast by shepherds. You’re given the sheep’s eyeball, the greatest delicacy. To refuse it is the greatest insult. Everyone’s watching. Do you gulp it down?

4. Your manager congratulates you for a brilliant suggestion and hints at a promotion. Your employee gave you the idea. Do you mention this to the manager?

5. A colleague is out of her office. You notice her paycheck stub on her desk. Do you glance at it?

6. As a joke, a co-worker sends anonymous love letters to another co-worker who takes them seriously. Everyone is enjoying the prank. Do you expose it?

7 . A disgruntled worker is brandishing an automatic weapon. You’re near a door. If you try to warn others you may not escape. Do you save yourself?

8 . You’re playing tennis with your manager for the first time. You’re winning and your manager is getting angry. Do you let him win?

9 . You decide not to hire someone because he’s wearing a nose ring. When he asks why he didn’t make it, do you give the real reason?

This entry was posted in Casey Anthony. Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Do you have any Scruples?

  1. Laurali says:

    2. You accidentally receive a confidential email about your manager about to be laid off. You know he is about to close on an expensive house

    I would keep my trap shut! Bottom line it is business not personal. Never mix the two. 🙂

    good answer, are you going to try the other two?

  2. No 1….. yes I would help myself to the free break fast ..Would make sandwiches for my lunch as well……No 2 Keep my trap shut…People dont like to hear bad news delivered by nuetrals..Shoot the messanger mentality prevails ..Also can be perseived as sadistic giveing someone bad news for there own good ect No 3 No way Shepards dont eat that crap..You have access to rump joints of lamb ect choise cuts of meat..You dont eat eyeballs or brains …The oh thease are delicys dont offend is just them haveing a laugh at forigners expence .Cant belive they are stupid enough to eat them…

    Comments like this make my day. ha ha ha ha Thank God, there is only one Ecossie Possie…ha ha ha

  3. Lucy says:

    1. I would not take any food from the other meeting where it was free. I would find a place where I could buy and get my own breakfast especially since I had arrived early. It would feel like stealing to me if I took the free food. You left all your money and credit cards at home and you are starving, Lucy.

    2. I would not tell my manager about the email I received. It would be hard not to, but it is business and not personal. good answer

    2. There is no way that I would be able to eat a sheep’s eyeball. I would apologize for not doing it, but I just could not bring myself to do it. even if you closed your eyes and held your nose?

  4. Laurali says:

    1. You’re at a hotel and conference center. You’ve arrived to your meeting early, and have not had a chance to eat breakfast yet. On your way to your meeting room, you walk by another meeting and there’s a table full of food and beverages outside the room. Your meeting has no food. Would you help yourself?

    Nope. I always have snacks in my bag, because I am a vegetarian I am always prepared.What if they had some fresh yummy carrot sticks and celery on the table? Your carrot sticks were all dried and curled up and fell out of the little plastic bag in your carry all?

    3. You’re traveling in Elbonia on business when you’re invited to a feast by shepherds. You’re given the sheep’s eyeball, the greatest delicacy. To refuse it is the greatest insult. Everyone’s watching. Do you gulp it down?

    Oh my gosh the poor Shepherds will be insulted. I will not eat a freaking eyeball, I would starve to death first. 🙂 Laura, you would die and leave your daughters without a mother for the sake of one sheep’s eyeball?

  5. Free food is not stealing ….Waste not want not…Its criminal the amount of edible food thrown away every day in the western world after functions confrences ect.Super Markets an Grocery Fruit Vegatble Markets are even worse .Tons of edible food discarded weekly.There are people known as freegans whom survive on free food simply by raiding the dumpsters behind super markets for expired produce.An helping themselfs to fruit an veg discarded at open air markets.An Im not talking just about low income familys.Infact the majority are educated middle class with good incomes.An healthy bank balances with no out lay on food stuffs…

    Ecossie, there are little children who go to bed hungry every night. What you are saying is so true. There is so darn much waste and yes, people dig through garbage, some are hungry while the others cannot see good food going to waste. I can tell you are a very kind and caring person and thanks for your input.

  6. Laurali says:

    OMG now you’re making me feel bad for my girls. My answer to that is, gosh they will miss me! LOL. My girls know that I would never eat an eyeball. If I won’t eat a cheeseburger what makes you think I would eat an eye?

    If my carrots were stale I would ask for some food. I would never just help myself. It would feel wrong to me.

  7. Duckie says:

    Jonathon – I thought you had Scruples, but if you don’t, it looks like Laura might, although she didn’t say for sure. She just says she is keeping her mouth shut. Surely, somebody will admit they have Scruples. I would hate to think nobody has Scruples.

    In answer to your questions – 1. I don’t eat breakfast, so no temptation there. If I did eat breakfast, I wouldn’t eat food I did not pay for, so I’d leave $5 next to the coffee pot and help myself (just kidding). have you ever tried out a nice fat green, juicy, succulent grape in the produce section. If so, did you offer the cashier at check out an extra dime?
    2. I would advise the person who sent me the e-mail that I had received it, and ask why. I would also ask that person if he/she was aware of the manager’s plans.
    3. I would gulp down the eyeball and head for the nearset exit, just in case it didn’t want to stay down. good for you, Duckie! Just think, next day, you could see the eyeball as it passed. Plop!

  8. Campechano says:

    Hey – I swallowed a goldfish so I could keep the shot glass. At least the eyeball wouldn’t be squirming.
    I refuse to test the grapes at the market. Safety first. Them grapes need washing, don’t ya know? But, I’m cheap enough to return them if it turnes out they’re sour. LOL

    ever hear tell of spit and polish? If it was good enough for an army boot, it is good enough for a grape.

  9. Mary Beth says:

    I would stand behind Ecossie Possie and try to look “pitiful” and hope he offers to get me a plate of food….and some coffee with cream and sugar. knowing Ecossie, he would even share his salami on rye with you too

    hmmmm I would really be sad aout the friend buying house/losing job. I might call another friend outside of work, give them his #, and ask that they call him.

    I would simply tell the shepards that I am highly allergic to eyeballs, and that I will have to “pass” it up.

    challenge the shepherd to make like a golfer and drive that eyeball in your mouth at a hundred paces. Of course, you have to lie on your side with your mouth open. Tell him it has to be done the American way.

  10. Mary Beth says:

    Reminds me of the guy who swallowed his glass eye and had to go to proctologist…the doc said: I have looked up alot of a——- but this is the first one that ever looked
    back! haha

  11. Laurali says:

    Duckie~ Fruits and veggies! No fungus. My garbage disposal was clogged last week I had a friend come over and clean it out. He said I had the whole farm in it minus the meats. talking about a clogged up disgusting garbage disposal when we have some glassy sheep’s eyeballs on the menu goes to show you have no Scruples.

  12. Good one, Mary Beth.

  13. nan11 says:

    Great post, Jonathan.

    1. Nope, I would not help myself to the food.

    2. If my manager and I had some form of personal friendship, I think I would try really hard to alert him that his finacial situation is about to go down the tubes3. Would the eyeball be cooked? I don’t think I could eat it raw but I might be able to keep it down if cooked. Do you have a preference of charcoal barbequed with a few spices? Crispy?

  14. Duckie says:

    About that manager. Let’s say the manager is a complete jerk and has made your life miserable for the past year. Would you feel different about spilling the beans?

  15. nan11 says:

    Jonathan: Regarding #2. Oh, I see your point. I was hoping I could catch him before he closed on the deal. But I heed your warning, look before you leap. 😆

  16. Maybe I worded my response wrong. What I meant was, you could be saving the manager from commiting suicide by warning him before he closed the deal. You would be doing more good even if you had to break a confidence. I hope this explains it better.

    PS, I deleted the comment I first made. When I reread it, it was hard to figure out what I was trying to say. Sry…multi tasking here… poor excuse eh?

  17. nan11 says:

    I’m trying to take Jonathan’s advice now. I wouldn’t want to make a difficult situation for anyone worse (including myself)–but I just can’t help thinking I would want someone to give me a thumbs up. Maybe I could find someone I really trusted to talk it over with.

  18. nan11 says:

    Jonathan–No worries. It was probably me–I think I’m confused.

    Regarding that eyeball, definitely well done and I probably wouldn’t refuse a few spices. And possibly a few glasses of wine to wash it down.

  19. Nan11, I don’t know if you have ever eaten a smoked mackerel. They split the fish down the back and take out the innards but leave the head and tail on. They are then put in a smoke house for a few days until they are done. I knew a young girl who would beg for the eyeballs out of the other people’s smoked fish. I had to turn my head when she ate them but could still hear the crunch crunch.

  20. FYI~~ Here is a little test on the side for you to figure out. I will be putting a couple more Scruple questions up a little later. Here ya go….good luck!

    Ecossie Possie sent this to me….

    This is a story about a girl. While at the funeral of her own mother, she met a guy whom she did not know. She thought this guy was amazing, so much the dream guy that she was searching for that she fell in love with him immediately. However, she never asked for his name or number and afterward could not find anyone who knew who he was. A few days later the girl killed her own sister. Question: Why did she kill her sister?

    (I will give you the answer in 24 hours so let’s see how close you come to it)

  21. Duckie says:

    I’ll take the 5th. 🙂

  22. Scruples questions 4,5, and 6 have been added to post above.

    Keep in mind that this is a fun topic so, while some questions tend to be serious, it is okay to be a little silly with others. Jonathon will try to lead you off the straight and narrow path so keep a watchful eye on him.

  23. nan11 says:

    Jonathan–We used to have smoked herring more often than smoked mackerel; but, yes, I have had it.

    I don’t remember the heads being on them though, so I think Mum used to cut them off. (lol This was more than a few years ago.)

    I actually like the dry smoke; I’m not to crazy about the wet smoke. 🙂

  24. nan11 says:

    Jonathan: In regards to Ecossie Possie’s story–The only reason I can come up with is that she must have found out that her sister new this mystery man–possibly enjoyed a long standing (covert) affair with him. Maybe they intended to marry once Mother’s affairs had been settled. The sister refused to give him up, and a battle ensued.

    (I’m anxiously awaiting the correct answer.)

    This is not the answer but you will be glad that you answered the way in which you did. You will find out why when I show you the answer later this evening.

  25. nan11 says:

    Jonathan–My coffee is still hot and I’m still sitting here, so I might as well weigh in on 4, 5 & 6.

    4. I would. In the example, this person is an employee of mine; so my mentioning her name to my manager would make me look better, wouldn’t it? Also, it might encourage other employees to come to me with even better ideas. 😆 this proves to the manager that you are honest and I agree. A big person gives credit where it is due.

    5. No. Well, for one thing, my distance vision is not good–so, I would have to be very close to glance. However, here is a true story to explain my meaning–someone I know very well did this very thing, and he was not pleased with what he discovered. This took a simmering situation to a quick boil, and caused a great deal of unpleastantness. Why bother? It never helped the person get a raise. what the eyes do not see, the heart does not feel. By finding out someone made way more than you could certainly cause a conflict and you would be accused of being nosey if you went to your boss and demanded a higher wage, especially for the same work.

    6. I find this one the hardest. It smells of nastiness at it’s core. Why would someone compose love letters pretending to be someone else? Even though everyone might be enjoying the “prank”; I’m sure the person fooled by them is not going to find it funny when the truth comes out. I would really distance myself from this situation; but, due to office politics, I’m not sure I would expose it (grown ups should be able to handle this stuff, right). I think it should be exposed, though. (Yikes, does this make me a “look the other way” type of person?)
    were they making fun of this person because he/she was unattractive? I would demand that the ones writing the letters fess up themselves or you would expose them. This can be cruel and uncalled for.

    Take care. I’ll catch up later.

  26. nan11 says:

    Jonathan: I have to pop back in again to apologize for my typos; they stand right out to me when I re-read (is that a word?) my comments. I’m so sorry. 😳

    I didn’t notice any typos and as long as we know what you mean, it’s fine by us. To err is human. LOL

  27. Duckie says:

    I think I know the answer to Ecossie’s question, but I’m not sure what it says about the way my mind works. LOL So, I’m still taking the 5th.

    I had a feeling this one wouldn’t get by your eagle eye. We will see what the others have to say and then you can spill the beans. LOL

  28. Duckie says:

    4. I would give credit where credit is due. I value integrity and think most employers do as well.
    5. I wouldn’t peek, but I would cover it with a piece of paper to protect his/her confidential information, and let my co-worker know I had done so. – Just to keep him/her wondering.
    6. It all depends on whether or not the co-worker was a jackass who was always discussing his/her romantic life, in too much detail, with co-workers. If not, I would let the person know what was going on without telling who had done this and would help him or her devise a plan to turn the tables. – For instance, find a really nice looking friend to play the role of the fake admirer, come to pay a visit. 🙂

  29. nan11 says:

    I so admire your answers. Many kudos to you.

  30. Mary Beth says:

    By killing the sister she had hopes of her dream man attending her funeral, and thus giving her a chance to meet her dream man.

  31. Mary Beth… You are exactly RIGHT!! I am not sure if you will agree with what it says in the answer. LOL Have you ever felt like knocking any person off?

    The answer is…..

    Answer: She reasoned that if the guy appeared at her mother’s funeral, then he might appear at another family funeral. If you answered this correctly, you think like a psychopath. This was a test by a famous American psychologist used to test if one has the same mentality as a killer. Many arrested serial killers took part in this test and answered correctly.

  32. Annie says:

    Off the subject, but Jon, I was let go from my work at home job because of illness. So the good point I was researching other forms of income on the puter today and came across some interesting but legit websites – and of course I thought of you. Mock juror. They pay between $5 and $30 to read the cases and fill in the forms. I did my first one today for ejuror, it was quite interesting. I am not sure if the 3 sites I joined work from home. And I am not telling you this because 1) I think you need the money or 2) Its a scam and I make money from you joining. I am doing it for the money. But, I thought with your mind – if you have a few minutes to fill, you would have some great views.

  33. Annie, I really appreciate the fact thay you think I would have good views in being a Mock Juror. I am quite comfortable, financially, so would never want to take a job position from someone who could use the extra cash. I enjoy just maintaining this blog where I get to be both serious and silly. Good luck with your new venture, btw. Hugs from Jonathon.

  34. Duckie said…

    Duckie says:
    January 18, 2011 at 1:33 pm (Edit)
    I think I know the answer to Ecossie’s question, but I’m not sure what it says about the way my mind works. LOL So, I’m still taking the 5th.

    Now does Duckie have some deep dark secret that he/she does not want us to know? We all know why some people take the 5th. I will repost the answer to the question that Duckie did not want to answer. Will we ever find out if she/he is one dead duckie?

    Answer….She reasoned that if the guy appeared at her mother’s funeral, then he might appear at another family funeral. If you answered this correctly, you think like a psychopath. This was a test by a famous American psychologist used to test if one has the same mentality as a killer. Many arrested serial killers took part in this test and answered correctly.

  35. Mary Beth says:

    omg! Now I feel sad. I can’t imagine killing anyone….well, except in self-defense. If someone broke into my house, and was getting ready to shoot me, and I had a gun also, yes, I would SHOOT! If that makes me a baddie, GIT A ROPE!

  36. Mary Beth, I doubt that you have psychopatic tendencies but I will say you have a great mind to figure that out. I could also shoot first and ask questions later if someone broke into my home. I would try to shoot him in the leg but, not being a good shot, I would probably castrate him.

    Mary Beth, at least you answered honestly. I am very leery of Duckie now because he/she tried to cover the fact, by taking the 5th, that he/she has an inner desire to use a semi-automatic or even a slingshot.

  37. nan11 says:

    Jonathan: I’m sitting here somewhat astounded at the answer to Ecossie Possie’s puzzle.

    Could it be possible that one person would really take another person’s life for such a selfishly motivated reason?

    I have spent hours upon hours searching for a reason–or a motive–trying to explain to myself why sweet Caylee had to die. I guess the answer was always right there and I just couldn’t see it. :sick:

  38. Nan11, there are those who cannot feel love and/or hate. It is nothing for a psychopatic killer to walk up to someone, put a bullet in their head close range and take the victim’s wallet which only contained one ten dollar bill. The killer walks away and never gives the killing another thought. He has the satisfaction of getting the $10 so he can buy himself a joint.

    I do not believe that Casey ever bonded with Caylee. Caylee bonded with Cindy. A child should never be one’s possession but Casey was Caylee’s mother and was considered to have ownership of the child until she became of age. It seems that Casey used Caylee as leverage to get what she wanted from her parents and to get away with things she should have had to atone for. Casey had Cindy over a barrel because Cindy did not want to lose Caylee and Casey was in a position to take Caylee from her.

    Cindy realized, too late, that Casey should play more of a mother role in Caylee’s life. This led to Cindy not being able to cope with the stealing and lies etc and it led to an ultimatum by Cindy, “take responsibilty or I will try and get custody of Caylee.”

    That is when things got out of hand and we know what happened. I honestly think when Casey murdered Caylee, she acted like a psychopath with only one thing in mind, revenge against her mother and no remorse for her victim. Casey proved she had no feelings for her missing and presumed dead child as any normal mother would have. Maybe Terry Lenamon was right when he was on the defense team, go for a mental plea. No sane person, in their right mind, suffocates and /or kills their child in some other manner and throws that child away like trash. It can’t be done by a normal person.

    Casey knew enough to hide the body and cover up her whereabouts, therefore, she cannot be considered insane to the point that she did not know what she was doing.

    I think temporary insanity may have worked in Casey’s case.

  39. Im suprised no one thought of insurance or inheritance as reasons for the sister killing..Even more so inheritance as the mother had recently left a will maybe?…

  40. Ecossie, I think the ones who did answer were concentrating more on getting the girl connected to the new love of her life. I am still waiting to see if Duckie has the tendency to be psycho.

    Did you see my comment to you at Dave’s?

  41. nan11 says:

    I think I never understood the coldness of it before. I thought there had to be some passion involved. I always understood that street people live by different rules than the rest of us–but this girl from middle-class America. The girl next door, in a way. I needed a reason, I guess.

    I have believed for some time that this was not an accidental death–this, in my opinion, was a cold, pre-meditated murder. But still I searched for a motive. Tonight, I’m thinking the only reason may very well have been simply because she wanted to party.

    The possible fight with Cindy, the pressure from her mother and father–I doubt if any of this even phased her.

    Really–May the Lord have mercy on her soul.

    Just a thumbs up–I think an interview of Cindy is being released–one that we haven’t yet seen. I’ll keep checking around. (Lol, you will probably find it first.)

  42. Duckie says:

    I still take the 5th. Only my psychotherapist knows for sure if I am a psychopath, or doesn’t she? 🙂

  43. Mary Beth says:

    Mainstream: Thank you for your kind statement. I was beginning to feel a little “bewildered.” haha (Not really, I know myself pretty well, and I have great empathy for most people, and have shared my time and $$ with many over the years. Let me be judged by my actions…haha)

    I love this site! Just discovered it, and so far, I find it very interesting. Makes you think, and learn, as well.

  44. Duckie says:

    Hey Jonathon – How’s this for a twist in the story?

    Perhaps she killed her sister in self defense, but couldn’t tell anyone because she was protecting the family name and might not be believed.
    Possible scenerio: In order to re-meet that same “perfect” man following the funeral of their cousin (whose funeral both her sister and mother attended, but she was unable to attend becuase she was out of town on business), her sister killed their mother. As fate would have it, her sister, after planning and executing the mother’s untimely death, was unable to attend the funeral due to having to have her appendix removed on that same day. Once the evil sister discovered that the man of her dreams (whom she met first) had in fact attended the mother’s funeral, and realized that the good sister was trying to move in on the man for whom she had sacrificed their mother, the evil sister decided to eleminate the competition, while creating yet another opportunity to meet the man of her dreams. Several months later, while the two sisters were out hiking, the evil sister told her what she had done, and explained that she too must be sacrificed as well, as she backed her closer and closer to the edge of a cliff. Realizing the danger she was in, the good sister had no choice but to defend herself. Rather than tell the police about what her sister had done, and the struggle that had occurred, she reported the fall as a tragic acccident. After all, had she told them the truth, the family’s name would have been ruined. Not only that, she might have been arrested pending an investigation and unable to attend her sister’s funeral. 🙂

  45. Mary Beth says:

    Nan11: You might want to read more about the Medea Comples. To me, it explains alot.

  46. FYI… Jonathon the janitor did a little cleaning up. It makes it easier for the people who come in just to read. If your comment went missing, it has nothing to do with you personally. The janitor just discarded some trivial comments.

    The following 3 questions have been added to the above post so I am putting them here so they will be closer to the comment box. Enjoy!

    7 . A disgruntled worker is brandishing an automatic weapon. You’re near a door. If you try to warn others you may not escape. Do you save yourself?

    8 . You’re playing tennis with your manager for the first time. You’re winning and your manager is getting angry. Do you let him win?

    9 . You decide not to hire someone because he’s wearing a nose ring. When he asks why he didn’t make it, do you give the real reason?

  47. Campechano says:

    7. Yes, I might be the only person who is able to notify law enforcement about the situation unfolding which could in turn save others.
    8. Heck no I don’t let him win. How can one respect someone they believe to be too weak to accept defeat on a tennis court?
    9. If the nose ring was really the deal breaker for me, I would most likely tell him. Had he done his homework about the business he had applied to work for, he would have known in advance that a nose ring wouldn’t fit in with the work environment and would have removed it for the interview. This would lead me to believe that he was not very motivated which would be a more important reason for not hiring him. I wouldn’t tell him all that, but I would suggest that he leave the nose ring at home for future interviews with perspective employeers. Unless of course he was applying for a job at a tattoo parlor, some other creative environment.

  48. Mary Beth says:

    Must be nerves! Medea Complex…..Nan11. It’s interesting. About how intense anger
    for someone else is often transferred to a child. Even Duckie might enjoy reading about this!

  49. nan11 says:

    Well, I had never heard of this so I had to Google. 😆

    I really enjoyed reading about it. I agree that it is a theory that certainly fits well with some of the “facts” of this case. I’ll put a link and a short quote for anyone else that is interested. Also, in order for this to become applicable, one needs to think of Cindy as the mother; former (?) husband as George; and child deprived of father as Casey.

    Medea Complex–The Mother’s Revenge Against Her Former Husband By Depriving Him of His Children

    Quote: “If the mother devalues the father, and sees separation as betrayal, the daughter does not make that necessary break from her mother. The daughter remains with a parasitic mother, insecure and dependent.
    Fathers are very important to their daughter’s feminine development. Biller’s research review (1971) supports that girls who had positive relationships with their fathers were more likely to have satisfying heterosexual relationships. When a mother poisons her daughter’s love of her father, she is also compromising her daughter’s ability to maturely love any man. The mother is programming her daughter to be her ego extension without a will of her own, and to be with her and no one else, narcissistically bound.” End of Quote

  50. nan11 says:

    I left you a reply up above. Sorry, I just got down this far. (I’ve been googling for a while.) 🙂

  51. Mary Beth says:

    7. We all have a strong sense of survival, and why not quietly go out the door to get help as fast as possible, rather than just stand there in hopes of not getting shot?
    8. Heck no, play to win! If he’s such a loser, I would be miserable working for him. It’s important to be happy where u work.
    9.Of course, I would give the reason, and explain why. If I like him/her and they choose to remove nose ring, I would possibly hire them if they qualified for the job.

  52. Mary Beth says:

    Nan11…It really applies to Terry Horman killing little Kyron….that’s where I read of it by Clint Van Zandt.

  53. nan11 says:

    Jonathan: Now these are getting a bit harder. I will answer before I read anyone else’s response, so I won’t be influenced by their answers.

    7. I would try to warn the others. I think this would be my “gut” instinct (now I sound like the Anthony’s), even though it might not be the wisest thing to do.

    8. No, but maybe I would try not to really “clobber” him.

    9. I’m wondering if this is a “trick” question? Is this a form of discrimination in the workplace? If you gave him the real reason, you would probably find yourself facing a law suit. I would probably hire him–once I get over the initial shock, I don’t really mind them.

  54. FYI~~ Please visit Jonathon’s Coffee Cafe for Off Topic chit chat… You can find it in the side bar at your right or use this link…

    https://mainstreamfair.wordpress.com/2011/01/14/jonathons-coffee-cafe/

    I have also deleted the Reply button as comments can get overlooked if a commenter replies upthread and out of sight.

Leave a Reply

