Jonathon’s Coffee Cafe

I hope you will drop in and hava a cuppa java with Jonathon. He loves to chat up a storm with his friends.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Jonathon’s Coffee Cafe

  1. Duckie says:

    OK, What is the topic for the evening? By the way, do we have to pay for the coffee, bring our own or does Jonathon comp the java?

  2. Duckie, if you see any unidentified brown stuff in your cup, Jonathon cannot guarantee it will be coffee. In other words, to be on the safe side, bring your own.

  3. Duckie says:

    That sounds like sound advice. LOL
    I’m really glad I have a coffee mug with a lid.

  4. nan11 says:

    Jonathan: This is so off topic to your “Scruples” thread that I thought I would try placing it here.

    Please feel free to delete or move, as you see fit.

    I was wondering if you had a chance to read this motion yet? I think you will enjoy it.

    http://www.docstoc.com/docs/69484725/20110118-SA-Response-to-Defenses-Motions-in-Limine

  5. Nan11, I will click on that link and check it out. What is this about an interview with Cindy? I haven’t had time to look for it. It is raining here now. I understand NB is going to get snow.

  6. Nan11, I scanned the motion and am going to read it tomorrow and may write a post about it. I will be more bright eyed and bushy tailed after a good night’s sleep. Thank for keeping me supplied with the latest info. The blogging keeps me pretty busy so I really appreciate all your help. nitey nite

  7. Mary Beth says:

    I’m very sorry that I have been so “off topic” so many times! I’m new here and will
    have to learn the rules better. From what I am now understanding, this is usually a
    discussion of the Casey Anthony case. Please correct me if I am wrong. If not, I hope that you will read, and perhaps discuss, the Medea Complex that I mentioned to Nan11. Clint Van Zandt, the former FBI criminal profiler suggested it when he was
    discussing Terry Horman. In her case, I think it definately applies.

    I like your blog, and wish you continued success.

    Mary Beth

  8. Mary Beth, any time you want me to make a post where you and Nan11 can discuss the Terry Horman Case or Medea Complex, just let me know. I can set one up in the blink of an eye but you folks will have to supply the info to keep it active. I understand the Kyron Horman case has gone cold.

  9. Mary Beth says:

    I appreciate that. Thank you.
    I think Nan11 will have her hands full now that she has her new office. lol As I stated earlier, I am new here, and wasn’t real sure what your blog was about since the “Scruple’s Games” were being included at the time. I will enjoy reading here, and learning more.

    Mary Beth

  10. Mary Beth says:

    OFF TOPIC:
    Jonathan, are you a surfer? If so, I know a great blog that I would like to forward to you that I thnk you will find interesting. Not sure where to forward it though.

    Mary Beth

  11. Mary Beth, I seldom surf but I do have a couple blogs that I check out for info. Nan11 is my sleuth and she generally brings me plenty of good information to work with. Just put a link to the blog right in here.

  12. nan11 says:

    :whew: 😆 I think Judge Perry rushed into his office late this afternoon and got a pile of work done.

    I thought I would drop in for a coffee (even though it’s a bit late) while I mentioned that I noticed the Orlando Sentinel links appear to be duplicate. Earlier in the day, they really did have a post up matching the title (I think they were rushing to get the news out first). Later, they updated by merging it with newly released information and added a new title. So, sorry for this confusion.

    Our weather was nasty here today, too. It’s seems calm right now, but we got about six inches of snow with high winds this afternoon.

    I see JVM is doing a little piece on Casey Anthony. Nothing too exciting.

  13. Nan11, I am posting some of your great links at Dave’s. I still have to read all of them so will do that when things quiet down abit so I will no interruptions. Windy as the devil here but snow and rain has stopped.

  14. Duckie says:

    Hi Jonathon and others – I have spent the better part of the evening following links. – Thanks to all who provided them. Now I need to allow all that info to soak in. At this point, I would assume the defense team is spending far more energy trying to figure out a way to keep Casey off death row than proving her not guilty. At some point, I would love to revisit all of the evidence the prosecution has collected regarding Casey’s premeditation (her activities prior to June 15).

  15. Duckie, I just got your email, so glad you made it in here. I can’t imagine why you got those messages. It would be impossible for that to be caused by ???. Everything has been working just fine on my end of things so it may just have been a glitch.

  16. Duckie says:

    Well – I’d love to chat for a bit, but I am fading fast. I think I’ll head to bed. Maybe I can think of something profound to offer tomorrow, but I kind of doubt it. Lots of great comments here over the past few days.

  17. nan11 says:

    Jonathon: I’m sitting here with a nice hot coffee and praying for the courage to go out and start shovelling. We’ve got so much snow it is just depressing.

    I have someone that comes to plough my driveway; but, still, that leaves me with opening the front and back steps, front of garage, and a path up to my oil delivery pipes and meter box.

    Also, the snow on my roof is so badly built up that I am really worried about it. I guess I need one of those long roof rakes–but I hear the stores are all sold out.

    Ohh, the trials and tribulations of living in a winter climate ❗

  18. Nan11, we have another 10 to 20 cms of snow coming for tomorrow. The man who plows me out left for Florida on Sat for 2 weeks. I have a neighbor who will dig me out. We had snow and rain yesterday. You be careful shoveling and don’t even attempt the roof yourself. I heard NB is going to get around 5cms.

  19. nan11 says:

    Jonathon: Sorry for repeatedly spelling your name wrong. I really am trying to correct myself on this ❗

    Thank goodness for neighbours! Speaking of which, my closest neighbour is a convenience store. 😆 In order to rest my back, I decided to take a walk over. While there, the owner asked me how I was doing. Well, of course, I began speaking of my “roof” dilemma. (I hope he wasn’t sorry he asked.)

    Anyway, he told me he has someone scheduled to arrive tomorrow to clear areas of his roof; and, he said he would send them over to see me (if they were any good). I was so grateful, I’m still saying prayers of thankfulness. May it just hold up until tomorrow!

    Humming to the tune of Janis Joplin’s “Mercedes Benz” : Oh, Lord. Won’t you send me some spring time, sweet air? :mrgreen:

    Seriously, tonight I will get down on my knees and pray.

  20. Nan11, I am just listening to Cindy Day on Live at Five and the forecast is iffy. We may get 10-20 cms of the white stuff or we may get snow and rain mix or it may blow out to sea. I sure hope you don’t get rain and snow as that would not be too good on your roof. I watched pics of Moncton on the weather channel and could not get over how much snow they have. Ahhh next month is spring but it is always late coming here in N.S.

Leave a Reply

